Dr. Jeffrey Weintraub MD Patient Reviews

  • Emergency Medicine Norwalk, CT

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He handled my case with professionalism, candor, and deep sense of empathy, all of which were most reassuring. He was extremely helpful in allaying our fears and in our minds a perfect example of a true professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Excellent compassionate care
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr Weintraub took care of my mother during her final ER visit. He was compassionate and quick to determine the problem and give us bad (thought not unexpected ) news. He and his staff aggressively went to work on arranging hospice care even thought it was 1 a.m. He was kindness and professionalism personified throughout the experience. We can't thank him and the staff enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2014
Phenomenal
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weintraub is a very committed, knowledgable physician who truly has his patients' best interests at heart. He spends ample time with patients thoroughly evaluating their condition and makes informed decisions regarding treatment. Dr. Weintraub consistently provides an outstanding level of care for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
Aggressive and not a good listener
Wait time
5 minutes
I had the misfortune of being treated by this doctor in the ER. He would ask me a question and then interrupt me before i finished answering it. I also did not want some of the medications i was being prescribed since i dont do well with a lot of medication in my system, and he bullied me into taking it, like i was being a bad person to refuse to be treated (i wasnt refusing everything, i just really didnt think my body could tolerate so much at once and i was right.) Very poor experience, left as soon as i could. Nurses lovely but that doctor has to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He entered the room and sat down to talk about my symptoms as though he had all the time in the world. A true skill, and it gives new meaning to the description of bedside manner.He offered humor and patience and I had great faith in his abilities to treat me as a patient. And he did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Superb doctor with outstanding bedside manner. He really listens and cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2009
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Outstanding emergency physician, thorough, caring, attentive, intelligent, and great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Weintraub, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norwalk, CT.