ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Weintraub Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
10.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Weintraub?


12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

He handled my case with professionalism, candor, and deep sense of empathy, all of which were most reassuring. He was extremely helpful in allaying our fears and in our minds a perfect example of a true professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

Excellent compassionate care

Dr Weintraub took care of my mother during her final ER visit. He was compassionate and quick to determine the problem and give us bad (thought not unexpected ) news. He and his staff aggressively went to work on arranging hospice care even thought it was 1 a.m. He was kindness and professionalism personified throughout the experience. We can't thank him and the staff enough.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2014

Phenomenal

Dr. Weintraub is a very committed, knowledgable physician who truly has his patients' best interests at heart. He spends ample time with patients thoroughly evaluating their condition and makes informed decisions regarding treatment. Dr. Weintraub consistently provides an outstanding level of care for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2013

Aggressive and not a good listener

I had the misfortune of being treated by this doctor in the ER. He would ask me a question and then interrupt me before i finished answering it. I also did not want some of the medications i was being prescribed since i dont do well with a lot of medication in my system, and he bullied me into taking it, like i was being a bad person to refuse to be treated (i wasnt refusing everything, i just really didnt think my body could tolerate so much at once and i was right.) Very poor experience, left as soon as i could. Nurses lovely but that doctor has to go.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

He entered the room and sat down to talk about my symptoms as though he had all the time in the world. A true skill, and it gives new meaning to the description of bedside manner.He offered humor and patience and I had great faith in his abilities to treat me as a patient. And he did.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2009

Superb doctor with outstanding bedside manner. He really listens and cares for his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2009

Outstanding emergency physician, thorough, caring, attentive, intelligent, and great bedside manner.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Weintraub is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norwalk, CT.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Kassapidis ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Elizabeth Kassapidis

    Emergency Medicine

    Norwalk, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Janet Andrews

    Dr. Janet Andrews

    Emergency Medicine

    Norwalk, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Robert Capodanno

    Dr. Robert Capodanno

    Emergency Medicine

    Norwalk, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24