Dr. Jeffrey Wener MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Hoffman Estates, IL

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2013
If you have a high risk pregnancy he is the wrong doctor to go to. My daughter is profoundly deaf because of his negligence and god like attitude. Most of all he has not admitted how he destroyed a girls life forever, no acceptance. But as he has kids and grand kids I hope that their doctor is paying better attention because we can all wake up tomorrow with a disability due to someone else's mistake.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I'm upset with the person who referred me to this doctor. My experience was painful and frightening. Absolutely no effort made to make me feel safe and cared about. The people at Waste Manage-ment handle bags of garbage with greater care than the way I was treated. Afterward, I was sore for days. Thank goodness for the internet. Were it not for my personal experience and the information I discovered online, this particular part of my journey may have ended in some unspeakable disaster. Thanks for reading this comment. It may save you from ever having such a dark and horrid encounter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Miss Diagnosing Is His Specialty
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a high risk pregnancy and he made a decision about delivery from his car phone without checking my records, he miss diagnosed and when my baby was born I baptized her because she only had 20% chance for leaving. The sad truth is that 3 years later he made the same mistake and the baby died.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came into delivery room saying he wanted to break my water and insert a fetal monitor because the external monitors were showing an elevated heart rate. When I said I didn't want him to break my water and asked why he started getting very hostile and then said I needed a c-section. When I initially refused he threatened to kick me out of the hospital. His exact words were "I'm sending in the anesthesiologist. If you try and interfere I'll have you discharged from the hospital!" He refused to consider any other options. After being bullied into a c-section he never followed up until 4 days later when I left the hospital. I didn't find out what kind of cut I had until 3 days later when another doctor went over my record. I would never recommend this doctor to ANYONE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 12th, 2011
truly uncaring
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my very first pregnancy. I was experiencing bleeding in the first trimester. He did an exam, (not a gentle one either)- never said what the purpose of the exam was for. Then he casually told me that I might or might not have a miscarriage and told me to have a nice day, then rushed out the door. Really? "Have a nice day."-smile, handshake and all... I haven't seen him since, nor will I EVER chose to see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Very fine Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Wener is a fine ob/gyn. His nursing staff is personable and friendly, his office staff is efficient. He has always taken time to ask about me, my situations and concerns, he encourages questions and is has been attentive to patient comfort and sharing advice and referrals. I would recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2010
Do not recommend
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside mannerIs very coldIs very rough!

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Wener, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hoffman Estates, IL.