Dr. Jeffrey Wirebaugh MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Perrysburg, OH

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    25%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    25%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 49.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in my second trimester pregnant, got shingles and my eyes were infected so bad that they were nearly swollen shut. I was at the office for 2.5 hours! I ended up in the ER that following weekend. When my follow up appt time came up, I had two sick kids and had to reschedule, as my husband travels for his job. When I got in my follow up appt, I was there before my 10:20 appt and by 11:45 still had not seen Dr. Wirebaugh. I had to leave to pick my son up from preschool since we live in BG. I was then removed as a patient and their office manager blamed it on the fact that I had to reschedule and that I "didn't want to wait for my appointment time" and that I didn't like the electronic records system (which came out of left field because I never said anything like that to anyone and used my patient portal religiously). I received a certified letter 2 days later that I was being dismissed as a patient and my patient portal was immediately shut down. If you are a responsible parent who puts your children first, you obviously get punished by this office and by Dr. Wirebaugh. I'm not quite sure how a physician can justify releasing a patient in her second trimester with an open infection because she couldn't stay an hour and 20 minutes past her appointment time since her child needed picked up from school. No physician should ever make a pregnant patient in pain with shingles and eyes nearly swollen shut sit for 2 1/2 hours for an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
sometimes you have to wait awhile because he is running behind but let me tell you it is well worth it!!! he is the best. he will spend as much time as you need and always is very concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Late
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 15 years of being a patient with Dr. Wirebaugh, I don't think I have ever waited less than 1.5 hours for an office visit. I recall one occasion where I was ill at work. I took a half day of vacation (left at 11am) to see the Doc, who was able to schedule me in at 12:15pm. I got there at Noon and was in the exam room by 2:30pm! I could have saved vacation time and just gone in after work. I guess I didn't mind the fact that he was so late as much as the way he was late. If they know he is 90 minutes behind, the front desk should inform you of that, so that you can shop or run other errands. I am now searching for another Primary Care Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in my second trimester pregnant, got shingles and my eyes were infected so bad that they were nearly swollen shut. I was at the office for 2.5 hours! I ended up in the ER that following weekend. When my follow up appt time came up, I had two sick kids and had to reschedule, as my husband travels for his job. When I got in my follow up appt, I was there before my 10:20 appt and by 11:45 still had not seen Dr. Wirebaugh. I had to leave to pick my son up from preschool since we live in BG. I was then removed as a patient and their office manager blamed it on the fact that I had to reschedule and that I "didn't want to wait for my appointment time" and that I didn't like the electronic records system (which came out of left field because I never said anything like that to anyone and used my patient portal religiously). I received a certified letter 2 days later that I was being dismissed as a patient and my patient portal was immediately shut down. If you are a responsible parent who puts your children first, you obviously get punished by this office and by Dr. Wirebaugh. I'm not quite sure how a physician can justify releasing a patient in her second trimester with an open infection because she couldn't stay an hour and 20 minutes past her appointment time since her child needed picked up from school. No physician should ever make a pregnant patient in pain with shingles and eyes nearly swollen shut sit for 2 1/2 hours for an appointment. I would never recommend this office or doctor!

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Long waits. Drops Medicare Patients.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wirebaugh consistently runs late. I have personally waited 1.5+ hrs from my appointment time to be seen by him. Other people that go to him have a similar experience. People in the community actually talk about it. Second, he is dropping Medicare Patients in favor of higher paying patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 17th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 23rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Wirebaugh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Perrysburg, OH.