Dr. Jeffrey Wolff MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 10.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
My very sick mother took me to this "Doctor" when I was 13 years old. At my mothers request even though my father did not want this this doctor medicated me to the point where I am not 30 years old learning I never had depression or ocd and was a normal sad teenager who's parents were divorcing. I want to start a family now and cannot until I get off the medication this irresponsible doctor put me on 15 years ago. I have struggled for a year now because he put me on an extremely serious and unneeded drug. Think wisely when choosing this physician he is frivolous with medication and his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 6th, 2014
thinks he is GOD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very judgmental and arrogant. Just wants money and next appt made, kicks you out the door. Spends your time talking about his problems with accapting insurnace! Might be knowledable...but his personality ruins him all together.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Lies, Extremely Judgemental, thinks everyone has no grasp on reality.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He lies about everything, his advice is disgusting. He treats his patients like crap. He says that anyone with Mental Disorders are out of touch with reality He is critical of other weight though he is heavy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Wolff for years and he has helped me immensely. I had seen several psychiatrists before seeing Dr. Wolf and they mis-diagnosed me, put me on too much medications and changed them frequently causing numerous problems. Dr. Wolf fixed that with a proper diagnosis and I have been stable on the same medication for years now. Dr. Wolff is very thorough; he spends almost an hour with me each visit, compared to 10 minute med checks with previous psychiatrists. He is also very intelligent and at least as insightful as any therapist I have seen. He does keep up on literature and consistently shares new insights from the field. One downside is Dr. Wolff's appearance. His office is much better than his previous one, but his physical appearance and office are adequate but not impressive. Don't be fooled by appearance though, there is real depth to this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Incompetent
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Not knowledgeable, incompetent, not helpful, seems to just want paid
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Finally!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of trying to find a Psychiatrist that was something more then a "drug pusher" who wants you out of their office in 5 minutes or less, prescription for the most advertised drug in your hand, I am so happy to have finally found Dr. Wolff (thanks to the nice lady whose name I can't recall that I met in the waiting room of my Vet's office that told me about him, because I really wasn't in a state where I could even begin to look for a new doctor on my own, but she wrote down his phone number for me, and really encouraged me to make that call).Anyhow, I am so happy to have finally found a doctor who REALLY LISTENS to who I am, what's going on in my life, what I am able to do, and not able to do, and takes all of my health issues into account as well. I am the Queen of side effects when it comes to medications, and have issues with my thyroid, blood pressure and weight as well, but he has worked so closely with me - even during times when I had to call him every couple of days he stuck with me until we finally got it right, and my gosh - I feel better then I have in decades!So here I am trying to "pay it forward" and tell you, no matter how down, how hopeless you feel - do one little thing for yourself - PICK UP THE PHONE and dial 973-540-1720, and a few months from now you'll be right back here to right your own 5 star review :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Great DOctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wolff is extremely insightful and took the time to get to know me, not only during diagnoses, but also on an ongoing basis. He identified a problem that I was previously unaware of (bipolar disorder) and helped find the right medications. I am doing very well now and only need to see him a few times per year. I had seen multiple psychiatrists before Doctor Wolff, who could not help me for longer than a few months at a a time with multiple failed medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Wolff for six months. He has been very helpful and thoughtful, and I feel safe and well taken care of by him. I would highly recommend him to anyone considering seeing a psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wolff seemed like a conscientious doctor. He took great care in helping me. He was a very perceptive and purposeful listener, who took all my medical history into account, both physically and psychologically, before making any recommendations. He seems very knowledgeable and was informative regarding medication, and carefully discussed the options and details with me, making sure I clearly understood them. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
He failed me when I needed his help the most
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I almost lost my life because of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
awful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not up on the latest meds. i asked him about a relativley new drug to the market and he had no idea!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2009
Agree with last reviewer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the last review, not happy with this doctor at all to be kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Wolff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Indra Cidambi

13 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Robinson

35 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Todd Wilding

31 years experience

4.8 of 5