Dr. Jeffrey Wolk MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Maybe he doesn't have the best bedside manners, but I don't care. What I want is a competent doctor and Jeffrey Wolk is very competent; he has been very professional about his medical treatment of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and attempted to denigrate patient in records...repeated same denigration six times in records.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Thank Goodness for Good Doctors
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a patient of Dr. Wolk's. He is caring, competent & well educated. As I read some of the reviews here I was appalled. I know many of the best Dr.'s here in town & decided to visit "Vitals" & read their reviews. I found the same inaccuracies & exaggerations. These websites are just a breeding ground for non compliant uninformed whiners. I will never trust theses sites again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting can be hit or miss. His staff is so kind though. When I am waiting they do let me know that he is dealing with an emergency. I get frequent UTI's and it is so nice being able to be seen and having a script called in the same day instead of waiting for my PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
did surgery and it did not work. was coming out of anesthesia and was told it did not work. I guess I cursed and said s--- and later was told he would not deal with a patient like me! What !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited over 60 minutes for a bladder ultrasound. Reason I was there was bladder incontinence and yet they said we will get to you in awhile. Forces a patient into losing control of bladder then staff wonders why you didn't hold it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
go somewhere else
very impersonal doctor and a bit of a smartass no bedside manner at all with this guy i recommend seeing another doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his staff are very much unprofessional people. I would not let him treat my dog
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Horrible
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional. Horrible manners. In the room for about a minute and he pretty much tells me im imagining kidney pain/infections. Tells me there is nothing for him to do for me and that my doctor referred me to him for nothing. Didnt do any tests or anything. I will glady drive to Tucson before seeing him again!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a visit with this doctor and found him to be very caring and he took his time to explain everything. I felt very comfortable and at ease. His medical assistant is amazing. She is very cheerful and also caring. She took the extra time to make sure that all of our needs were met and that our follow up care was scheduled. More doctors should have medical assistants like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Shop Around
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor relatively recently relocated from CT to AZ. If you read reviews across several sites you will see that he has a marginal rating for performance. The staff was distracted and not very knowledgeable as if they were not focused on their job at all and had better things to do. Do yourself a favor and shop around. This doctor is hardly the only one in town. There may be a reason he left CT and I bet it isn't for the warmer weather.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was seeing by this doctor but never told me anything about what the stone removed from my kidney. Every time, I asked him a question he does reply with arrogance like he owns the patient. Anyway, I will never seen him and I will recomment my friends not to be seen by him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Wolk, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Sierra Vista, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Nazaroff

27 years experience

4.8 of 5