ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Lin Is this you?
  • 27
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Lin?


34 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

Latina agradexida

Soy latina y me recomendaron muy bien al Dr Lín , y tengo q decir q se quedaron cortos con los halagos. Aparte de ser todo un profesional , es muy buena persona, muy amable y empatico . Estoy muy satisfecha con su trabajo, realmente uno de los mejores doctores

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

Excellent Doctor!

Excellent Doctor, hospital and care team. I wish I could say the same for the office staff. I am still giving 5 stars to the doctor and most of the staff since one bad apple (staff) shouldn't lower the rating.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

Dr. Lin is an Excellent surgeon

My OBGYN referred me to Dr. Lin for a myomectomy. It was my first surgery and I didn't know what to expect. Dr. Lin was very patient with both my husband and me. We had a number of questions and he gave thorough answers to each question. His bedside manners are courteous and professional. My surgery was a total success and he was at the hospital for patient visits (over the weekend) after my surgery! There is minimal scarring and I'm healing expeditiously. I highly recommen

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Wonderful Doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Ms.

Dr. Lin is the best Gynecologist that I have ever see. i had major surgery and had no pain after the surgery. No that's a doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Wonderful doctor/surgeon! I know I am in excellent hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

I love Dr. Lin! He is patient and careful. Performed my myomectomh in 45 minutes.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Amazing surgeon. Because of him, I was easily able to get pregnant with no complications.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2013

Unknown
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2012

Incorrect diagnosis and recommendation of unnecessary surgery

I saw Dr. Jeffrey Lin at Sibley Memorial 6 months ago for a VIN 1 diagnosis made by another gynecologist. Dr. Lin examined me for 2 minutes (looked at me directly WITHOUT performing a colposcopy) and then strongly recommended that I get a laser treatment done. He did not give me any details about the consequences of this aggressive treatment. I talked to him twice over the phone over the next month, and he led me to believe that the surgery had minimal consequences. I decided to solicit other opinions and went to three other gynecologist oncologists (including one at MD Anderson, a leading cancer care center). All three of them performed a colposcopy and recommended that I monitor the condition, as it is not serious enough to warrant receiving an aggressive laser treatment. They also told me that the laser treatment has long-term consequences and can lead to chronic pain when engaging in sexual intercourse, riding a bike, etc. I have no choice but to believe that Dr. Lin wanted to perform the laser treatment on me solely for his own profit. I am completely offended by his lack of bedside manner and the minimal amount of time he spent examining me. The other three gyno oncologists I saw spent a great deal more time examining me, and then discussing the condition and all treatment options with me. I DO NOT recommend Dr. Lin.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

patient

Dr. Lin is excellent. I think he is an exceptional surgeon. He is very caring and attentive. Nice office staff also.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

I think he's simply awesome!

I would definitely recommend Dr. Lin to any woman needing any type of gynecological/oncological care. His bedside manner at the hospital was fantastic. He carefully explains every facet of the procedures he's going to perform, asks you if you understand, and if you don't, patiently goes over it again. He was always available and when the medication at the hospital caused me to have a reaction, he immediately had the nurses change it out. He was very accommodating and although I hope to never need any surgery again, if I had to have it, I would hope he'd be the one to perform it. You cannot go wrong with Dr. Lin - Surgeon Extraordinaire! I'm in love. hahaha

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Lin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Huda Al-Kouatly

    Dr. Huda Al-Kouatly

    Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    23
  • Dr. Mildred Chernofsky

    Dr. Mildred Chernofsky

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (36)
    20
  • Dr. Rita Calabro

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    31