Dr. Jeffrey Lin MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Washington, DC

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Latina agradexida
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Soy latina y me recomendaron muy bien al Dr Lín , y tengo q decir q se quedaron cortos con los halagos. Aparte de ser todo un profesional , es muy buena persona, muy amable y empatico . Estoy muy satisfecha con su trabajo, realmente uno de los mejores doctores
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, hospital and care team. I wish I could say the same for the office staff. I am still giving 5 stars to the doctor and most of the staff since one bad apple (staff) shouldn't lower the rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Dr. Lin is an Excellent surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My OBGYN referred me to Dr. Lin for a myomectomy. It was my first surgery and I didn't know what to expect. Dr. Lin was very patient with both my husband and me. We had a number of questions and he gave thorough answers to each question. His bedside manners are courteous and professional. My surgery was a total success and he was at the hospital for patient visits (over the weekend) after my surgery! There is minimal scarring and I'm healing expeditiously. I highly recommen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Ms.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lin is the best Gynecologist that I have ever see. i had major surgery and had no pain after the surgery. No that's a doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor/surgeon! I know I am in excellent hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Lin! He is patient and careful. Performed my myomectomh in 45 minutes.

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing surgeon. Because of him, I was easily able to get pregnant with no complications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2013
Unknown
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Incorrect diagnosis and recommendation of unnecessary surgery
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Jeffrey Lin at Sibley Memorial 6 months ago for a VIN 1 diagnosis made by another gynecologist. Dr. Lin examined me for 2 minutes (looked at me directly WITHOUT performing a colposcopy) and then strongly recommended that I get a laser treatment done. He did not give me any details about the consequences of this aggressive treatment. I talked to him twice over the phone over the next month, and he led me to believe that the surgery had minimal consequences. I decided to solicit other opinions and went to three other gynecologist oncologists (including one at MD Anderson, a leading cancer care center). All three of them performed a colposcopy and recommended that I monitor the condition, as it is not serious enough to warrant receiving an aggressive laser treatment. They also told me that the laser treatment has long-term consequences and can lead to chronic pain when engaging in sexual intercourse, riding a bike, etc. I have no choice but to believe that Dr. Lin wanted to perform the laser treatment on me solely for his own profit. I am completely offended by his lack of bedside manner and the minimal amount of time he spent examining me. The other three gyno oncologists I saw spent a great deal more time examining me, and then discussing the condition and all treatment options with me. I DO NOT recommend Dr. Lin.

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lin is excellent. I think he is an exceptional surgeon. He is very caring and attentive. Nice office staff also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
I think he's simply awesome!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend Dr. Lin to any woman needing any type of gynecological/oncological care. His bedside manner at the hospital was fantastic. He carefully explains every facet of the procedures he's going to perform, asks you if you understand, and if you don't, patiently goes over it again. He was always available and when the medication at the hospital caused me to have a reaction, he immediately had the nurses change it out. He was very accommodating and although I hope to never need any surgery again, if I had to have it, I would hope he'd be the one to perform it. You cannot go wrong with Dr. Lin - Surgeon Extraordinaire! I'm in love. hahaha
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Lin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.