ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Yergler Is this you?
  • 21
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Yergler?


33 Ratings with 14 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Hip replacement gone bad

Very discouraged about the outcome of my surgery. Do have a great deal of confidence in Dr Yergler. Fine surgeon but surgery did go well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2013

Had more than "just" a total knee replacement. My entire right leg needed straightening and he managed to do it. 2 weeks after the surgery, I'm using a cane, working on walking without it, very pleased with my progress and my leg is straight for the first time in 3 years. Would recommend him to anyone requiring knee replacement. BTW, waiting for him for office appts. was understandable, my own surgery took longer than anticipated due to the complexity of straightening the leg. Nature of the beast due to the excellence of the work.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2013

Six Weeks and Done

Dr. Yergler was great! I was released after six weeks for knee replacement. He told me what to expect after surgery and how much I was going to have to work to get it back to normal. I would recommond him for any orthopedic surgery

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

Best Experience I have ever had.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

Dr. Yergler and his staff at SBO were just what I was hoping for. Couldn't have made a better choice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

Dr. Yergler is wonderful, but wished office staff would have informed me that he did not participate with BCBS of Michigan.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2012

Knee replacements

Excellent expeience. Dr Jeff is a very knowledgeable and skilled surgeon. Takes the time to answer questions. All staff members were polite, friendly, and caring. Will recommend SBO.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

michigan football rules
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

dr j yergler is an EXCELLENT physician and orthopedic surgeon! i am very grateful to HIM and staff for my surgery and care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

He is a very knowledgeable doctor and willing to answer any questions you may have.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2011

Hip Replacement Surgery Overview

I would like to acknowledge Dr. Jeffery Yergler and his commendable staff at Memorial hospital for performing my hip replacement surgery and following up post operation. They are cordial group of professionals who make patient comfort and satisfaction the cornerstone of their practice. Specifically, the RN, Chintin tended to my needs after the procedure. Needless to say, he is a very intelligent and experienced employee, with a good sense of humor. A hospital stay is never comfortable, but Dr. Yergler and Chintin gave me the assurance I needed while away from home. Overall, I would gladly recommend Dr. Yergler and his team to a friend or family member. Thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2010

DR. YERGLER CAME HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO ME BY A RELATIVE WHO IS A PHYSICAL THERAPIST. IT WAS A LONG WAY TO GO TO SEE A DR BUT HE IS WORTH THE DRIVE. HE IS KIND, PATIENT AND RELIABLE. I TOOK MY SON TO HIM ALSO FOR A SPORTS RELATED INJURY. HE IS GREAT WITH KIDS TOO!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Yergler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Bend, IN.

  • Dr. Michael Yergler

    Dr. Michael Yergler

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    South Bend, IN 0 mi

    3.4
    (48)
    22
  • Dr. James Flynn

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    South Bend, IN 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    9
  • Dr. John Kelbel

    Dr. John Kelbel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    South Bend, IN 0 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    37