Dr. Jeffrey Yessenow MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
RN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
we have been together since 1984...no need to change!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
NONE
LOL. YOU DEMANED EXCELLENCE FROM YOUR DOCTOR. WHO ARE YOU ANYWAY? HR PROFFESSIONAL. LOL. THIS GUY IS A JOKE. HE TOTALLY MISDIAGONSED ME AND AFTER I WAS CORRECTLY DIAGNOSED BY ANOTHER DOCTOR, HE HAD THE NERVE TO ALL MY HOME AND WANT TO KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON. SOME KIND OF EXELLENCE THERE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Run !
I went to him for heavy bleeding and pelvic pain. He did a pap and an ultra sound. I was told the pap test was normal and the ultrasound showed I had a fibroid tumor and cysts on my ovaries. He wanted to do a d and c. I had it scheduled and 2 days before surgery his nurse called and I was told because of my insurance I had to come up with $1, 000 dollars down. I called my insurance company and they said the surgery would be covered and there wasn't any reason I should have pay money up front. I went to a 2nd gynecolgist , Dr. Gentile , he never asked for a penny up front and he found I had stage 2 cervical cancer! Thank God for Dr.Gentile , he saved my life !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Do you want your tubes tied?
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt pressured to have a tubal ligation. I have one child and first saw him at age 32. My second visit I heard him asking the lady in the room next to me if she wanted her tubes tied too, within minutes of speaking with her. He asked her about it several times, and he asked me repeatedly as well. If you ever have pain during sex, it's endometriosis. He can do a laparoscopy for you, and while he's in there, he can tie your tubes. He said this to the lady in the room next to me, and then to me. And we both said no to all the symptoms he listed off which are associated with endometriosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Human Resources Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yessenow is everything you want in your physician. He is professional, kind, compassionate, and excellent in his knowledge of his field. I love the fact that he also demands excellence of his employees, and I can rest assured that they are handling my issues with a great attention to detail. I have been a patient of Dr. Yessenow for 29 years and I also demand excellence from my doctors - and he certainly fits that need!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very comfortable with my overall experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr, yessenow is an outstanding doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2009
Great Dr. for Women of all ages
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Jeffrey Yessenow's for 25 years. Though he no longer practices obstetrics he is an excellent Physician for women of all ages. I was a 21 yr. old with medical problems when I found Dr. Yessenow, he restored my health and guided me through pregnancies and the birth of two children. I look forward to menopause knowing that I have Dr. Yessenow on my side!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Yessenow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lowell, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Nicole Cataldi

8 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Megan Mietelski

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jeannine Mcmahon

29 years experience

3.2 of 5