Dr. Jeffrey Yormak MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor!! Takes the time to explain and teach...how refreshing!!! Happy we found him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr YORMAK is Tops in his field!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, thorough, he cares about me and it shows.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
terrific doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yormak was great, took the time to ask lots of questions, examine me, diagnose the situation and unltimately help me find what was wrong and point me to a solution, I would highly recommend him. I went for herniated disk and he accommodated my apt request very last minute and was terrific.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
Great Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very grateful I found Dr Yormak. He listened carefully and was excellent at diagnosing my problem. I had complete confidence in him and I had a great result after surgery. I will most definitely go back to him if I have an injury in the future. I have sent friends to him that are equally happy . GREAT DOCTOR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Horrible bedside manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not picky and don't require a very warm doctor, but man he was tough. Definitely a doc with an ego and in a rush. I felt dumb for asking any questions and felt stupid when I needed him to explain things further. Also it seemed like it was his way or the highway.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Dr. Yormak will take great care of you.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yormak an excellent physician who cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Best Doctor Ever!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Yormak - I was referred to him by my Boss who also was a patient I make an appointment for a second opinion on my injured shoulder due to a fall where My shoulder pounded into the pavement He was very calming and expained in detail after taking x-rays that I needed another test where a dye would be injected into the joint of my shoulder so he could see my rotator cuff ( Easy Test) Well I could not believe it , the previous surgeon I went to completely missed my torn rotator cuff - yes he knew I had 3 fractures BUT he missed that my rotator cuff was torned 98-99% My injury required surgery - KUDOS! to the Somer's office staff they made the process so easy- in no time I had my surgery. After surgery- I was a little sore - but actually the pain was less then before I had the surgery - FELT GREAT! Never had to take any pain pills- Tylenol worked fine Even though Dr. Yormak would not like me to sharing this information - I never went for physical theraphy after surgery either - I did the mild exercises he instructed me to do and I was back in work in 5 days feeling so much better I was able to lift my left arm above my head which I was not able to due for over 6 months. Dr. Yormak would say to me on every visit that I was that type of patient that scared him because even though I felt so good- he was concerned that I was doing too much to fast - I tried to be careful - but I felt so good! My surgery was performed at Northern Westchester Hospital-this was wonderful experience too - great caring staff ! It has been over a year and a half and my shoulder is still in great shape! very happy with the results I had a great experience with Dr. Yormak and I refer everyone and anyone I know - Those who have met with him had positive results too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
A good doctor to go to when nothing is wrong--but....
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For years my daughter complained that she hated Dr. Yormak's bedside manner-she thought he was smug and flip when telling her what needed to be done about her sprains and bumps (she was an active child growing up)but I thought he was OK and didn't quite understand her point of view. BUT during that time, when examining me he found nothing wrong--so why wouldn't I like him? THEN, when I did have a problem, I realized exactly how she felt, and why. He may or may not have empathy, but if so he doesn't show it very well. What he does have is a very irritating detatchment from the realities of the patient's life outside the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedside manner does not exist in Somers Orthopaedic Practice. The doctors only care about making a profit at the expense of the patient. Get a second opinion before you let these doctors operate on you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Yormak to any family member or friend.from: a satisfied and pain free patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Yormak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Kisco, NY.

Doctor

Dr. David Shein

39 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Parks

27 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Levin

44 years experience

1.6 of 5