ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Zapalac Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Zapalac Jr?

Facelift

Facelift

Get the facts about facelift, including the visible signs of aging that different types of procedures can address.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Zapalac Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.9 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Bad, bad experience. Never got to see the doctor. Going somewhere else for a more serious diagnostic/appointment!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

He personally gave me a call to let me know what my results showed. I'm used to getting calls from nurses, not the actual doctor. Awesome doctor that I would recommend to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

Great-Caring Doctor

From the second he walked into the room and sat down and listened to all I had to say I was and felt like I was his only patient of the day. He took time and listened and asked questions that were filling in the blanks to my problems. Never had nose spray up my nose or a scope put in through my nose to see my throat, he had the patience of a caring doctor. He explained everything to me before, during and after the "thing" was removed. If ever you need a doctor for you ears, nose or throat, he is your man.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Good Doctor

I have been going to Dr. Zapalac for the past 10 mos. He always explains what needs to be done and what I can expect in the future. Whenever I have a MRI or CTScan performed, Dr. Zapalac calls me with the results and not his PA or nurse.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

NEVER AGAIN

The rudest Doctor I've EVER been to. I am intelligent thus do not deserve to be spoke down to. You have one of the worst bedside manners EVER! Get a grip Doc because this is a competitive industry and many other ENT's out there that have a little compassion!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

Knew His Stuff

Listened to my case. Knew his stuff. Professional. He didn't spend much time on the Emergency Room misdiagnosis simply stated he thought it was wrong. I agreed. Would definitely go back if needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 8th, 2010

Did he know what he was doing?

I had an uncommon throat ailment. Dr. Zapalac performed a surgery I was told I would be out of work for about 5 days. I was in the hospital for 11 days during which time I had an emergency surgery to repair something that did not go right in the first surgery. I spent months recuperating. Within a year, I had to have the surgery again. This time I travelled to another city, the operation was performed as outpatient surgery and I was back to normal within 2 days.Dr. Zapalac was very caring during all of this, but I have to wonder if he knew what he was doing when he performed my first surgery...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Zapalac Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. James Attra

    Otolaryngology

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Arthur Morgan

    Dr. Arthur Morgan

    Otolaryngology

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    41
  • Dr. Syboney Zapata

    Dr. Syboney Zapata

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    19