Browse Health
Obstetrician & Gynecologist (OB/GYN)
37 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

17

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.4545454545455 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.4 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.0909090909091 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.5454545454545 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.6363636363636 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.6363636363636 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 15 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  unprofessional staff  |  show details
by janis chance on Dec 11th, 2014

Accepted my insurance card as payment...6 months later they slam me with a huge bill...beware....rude staff....unprofessional

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Started out well....but  |  show details
by flossymae on Jul 14th, 2014

I think Dr Zweig is a very compassinate Dr Zweig is a very caring and compassionate man...but we did not not commuicate evidently as I chose not to have surgery for a number of reason. His staff is rude and aggressive that was a big negative for me.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Very compassionate !  |  show details
by Q on Oct 11th, 2013

I HAD TO HAVE EMERGENCY SURGERY AND WAS VERY NERVOUS...DR ZWEIG EXPLAINED THINGS TO ME & SET MY MIND AT EASE.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Compassionate Physician  |  show details
by Angela Zea on Mar 27th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Zweig for 3 years. I had a hysterectomy in October of 2011 and before my hysterectomy he took the time to answer questions, make me feel at ease, he made my mother feel at ease and answered questions she had about my hysterectomy. Dr. Zweig was very kind and very compassionate during the hospital visits and took the time to make sure you were comfortable. Very laid back, very compassionate, takes the time to answer any questions you may have at your yearly physical. Does not rush through the appointment and gives you as much time as you need and never rushes any exam. He makes you feel comforted in uncomfortable exams. In today's age of revolving door physicians that get the patient's in and out at a fast pace, it is very rare, that you find a physician such as Dr. Zweig who will take his time with each patient and make each patient he sees a priority and that each patient's questions are answered before the appointment is finished. The office staff are great, they greet you when you walk in, they smile, they are very helpful in anything you need. Dr. Zweig's nurses are amazing!! They treat you with kindness, care, compassion and that you are a patient, not just a number, this is rare to find nurses that are so caring and that smile and have great personalities and that make you feel at ease. If you are looking for a physician that is compassionate and caring and dedicated to you the patient and that is kind towards your family members and compassionate when your family has questions then Dr. Zweig is the gynecologist/obstetrician that you are looking for. Compassion, genuine concern for patients, great sense of humor, friendly and smiling attitude, ability to comfort not only the patient, but the patient's family, and loyalty....these are just some of the great qualities you will experience when you become a patient of Dr. Zweig.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 16th, 2013

Dr. Zweig delivered my babies 30 yrs ago---time has flown by but he was awesome!!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 27th, 2010

I think Dr. Zweig is awesome. I agree that not all his nurses are the most polite but he is awesome. He had me laughing in the middle of labor. He loves to joke and have a good time but he knows his stuff when it comes to havin babies. He loves to talkto his patients as long as they need him for, even if he has 17 other clients waiting. He wants to make sure you get the questions you have answered.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 22nd, 2009

Very good doctor. would refer him to anyone who is looking for a obgyn doctor. he is very funny but serious about what he does.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Tiffani Uplinger on Sep 11th, 2009

Wonderful doctor I will go back for every pregnancy and any gynocoligical issues

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  office staff and nurse  |  show details
Aug 20th, 2009

i had a very bad experience at this office. dr. zweig put me on paxil (for depression) during one of my visits and after i started it i started to have severe side affects and when i called the office i was told by his nurse that i would need to go to another dr. they didnt handle those things. well i feel like if a dr. prescribes you medication they should be there to follow up not just leave you hanging while trying to find another dr. also i missed an appt. and one of his office staff called was very rude sorry dr. zweig is probably a good dr. but he needs a more professional nurse who is not so rude and a better office staff who know how to handle the patients.this was the worst experience i have ever had with a doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse