Dr. Jeffry Brown MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Visalia, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had post colonoscopy complications. He was on vacation and another doctor took care of me. I required two units of blood and was home for a week before returning to work. He never bothered to check in on me. His cauterizing came undone and I lost a lot of blood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2014
Don't Bother...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude and unaccommodating staff. Dr. Brown is okay but as another poster pointed out, obviously has no competition in the area so he's not in a hurry to go the mile for his patients. He needs to just retire. Do not bother going to this doctor, there are plenty of great GI docs in Fresno. The extra 45 minute drive is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone in the office was very efficient and professional. This was the first time I was called in at the exact time my appointment was made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Efficient, patient, through, respectful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Brown for a Colonoscopy. Three items stood out. (1) He was patient with me. My colon was not as clean as it should have been at the time he was to do the procedure - perhaps I made mistakes in preparation. I did not have to reschedule. He took the time to take other measures that allowed the procedure to get done that morning, (2) He was polite and courteous even though the extra steps needed must have created a significant delay to his schedule, (3) he was respectful of my privacy. There was a group of nurses in training who were brought to observe. He did not assume that was OK, he asked me. When I told him that I would prefer they not observe he honored my request.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Normal waiting times.... great staff!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good experience considering I was in for Colonoscopy.... staff gave easy to use "pre-procedure" instructions, were very nice and helpful. Doc Brown seems like a good person and was courteous and informative... I recomend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2009
JMS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rushed, rude, and insensitive. Seems resistant to questions. Takes forever to get an appointment as an existing patient even when in an acute phase of a GI illness. Terrible bedside manner. His arrogance is the result of being one of only a few specialists in the area with no reasonable competition. His office is more interested in ensuring the billing gets done vs. patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2008
good dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

3.7 of 5
December 11th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Staff was very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2008
Review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Hard to make an appointment. long waiting room times. Dr. in and out of exam room, not a very complete exam. Rude office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffry Brown, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Visalia, CA.