Dr. Jeffry Rocker DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Oviedo, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

53 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Very satisfied Patiend from Ohio
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have had this Dr.for years of my from Ohio to Florida and always the same Curtsy I can expect every visit,just like family understands found things if he hadn't I wouldn't be here to talk about it....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great service. Solid Doctor with experience, and shows concern. Amazing in this day and age to find someone who listens and sincerely cares about your medical condition. Uses intergraded method of referral to address medical problems, yet stays informed as your Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing team!! I feel blessed I found them!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr.Rocker. very experienced and always kind to me. I get in on time. BIG reason why I go to his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
I will never visit this office again
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely rude. Worst experience ever. A patient should never have a misunderstanding about their visit before AND after they were seen by a nurse practitioner. Already filed a complaint with my insurance about this provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
Accurate and Personable over 15 years for us...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been coming here since the over 15 years. They have always been great listeners, as to truly identify the problem. It's going to be hard to find a Dr. like Dr. Rocker in Pa.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor I have found in 20 plus years,And I am a complicated case with multiple health issues. So very rare to find a doctor so compassionate to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
He's great!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a nurse myself, I have always enjoyed Dr. Rocker and his staff. He always listens to my needs and helps figure out the problem. Everyone is nice at the office and it is a simple in and out appt. He has been our family doctor for 6 years now and I only have good things to say.

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Tennis Professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr J has always treated me with respect. I've been a patient for over 20 yrs. Always has addressed and tended to my specific problems. Courteous, cordial,personal, and always professional. I would recommend Dr J to anyone looking for not just a Dr, but a Dr that cares. Thanks Jeff for all that you have done for me over the years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 19th, 2009
Don't try another doctor if you think you might change your mind
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rocker is very competent and personable. However, I was a bit disatisfied with the amount of time I got to actually speak with him and the fact that they no longer would file my insurance paperwork for my annual flu shot so, I decided to see if another doctor might be a better fit for my healthcare needs.To make a long story short, I did not like the doctor I tried and figured I'd just go back to Rocker & live with the drawbacks since I was mostly satisfied and it seems that every practice has it's 'issues'. Much to my surprise I was told that I could not come back because it is their policy that once you leave, they don't take you back. (It might have been nice to know that policy BEFORE I decided to try someone else.) I was made to feel like a traitor for daring to try to find the optimum health care situation for myself. So, here I am wondering how much he/they ever cared about me as their patient since they were so willing to let me go for such a trivial (IMO) reason.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffry Rocker, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oviedo, FL.