Overall Review

4.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc, well-informed and really cares about her patients. Highly recommend, and I'm picky! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Greatest Doctor in Flower Mound TX
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 10 yrs. I love this doctor. She listens to my complaints and gives excellent feedback. I've never felt rushed or discounted about any of my medical complaints. She is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Bucan has been my primary physician for the past 13 years. I am 66 years old and have lived in over 5 major metropolitan cities and have never found a doctor as concerned, compassionate and medical adviser any where I have lived. She is wonderful without exception. In my view she has saved and lengthened my life . Hopefully I will be her patient until I die, because I know with her my exceptional health and well being is secured.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Bartonville Resident
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends time discussing the issues and looking for solutions. Willing to adjust med's and consider alternatives. Talks with you not at you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Bucan for about 13 years. She is a wonderful, caring, educated, up-to-date internist who cares for all her patients. She spends a lot of time with me each time I come in, and makes me feel as if I am talking to a friend, not just a doctor. Hence sometimes there is a long wait, but she is worth it. If you really want a doctor who listens to you, checks out your symptoms and doesn't prescribe unnecessary medications or procedures, she's your doctor. Unfortunately, there are many of us and only one of her, so be flexible when you schedule if it's not an emergency as sometimes she runs a bit behind, but again, she is worth every minute of the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Horrible staff and Dr. Bucan is even worse!!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took three weeks to get an appointment. At the appointmnet I waited 1 hour in the office and then 1 1/2 hours in the waiting room. Once Dr. Bucan did come in, she aksed a few(2 to be exact) questions and immeadialty said there isnt anyting I can do for you. She didnt offer any advise, another specialist or anything. Her only rersponse was that there isnt anything I can do to help you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor Needs Better Clerical Staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bucan is a very nice person and apparently a very good doctor. She takes all the time you need or want with you. She is very through and very friendly as opposed to just being only professional. My physicals are and feel like they are complete.Her office (not nursing) staff is abominable. I am writing this as I wait on the phone for her nurse to discuss a prescription. The girl comes on the line and says Connie, Dr. Bucans nurse. Is unavailable and hangs up before I can say anything. This is how they normally handle patients in person as well.I came to Dr. Bucan after my last internist retired. I dont want to find another doctor but her office staff may force me to and I will not like that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
wonderful doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been with Dr. Bucan for many years. She is very knowledgeable and always up on the latest research and medications, etc. Have referred her to others, all of whom have been also very pleased with her. Downside: Frequently have to wait several days for appt. Most office staff is very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Bucan for many years. I used to be able to get same day appts. and waited maybe 10 min. total to see her. Now she has so many patients that there is no way to get same day appt. unless someone cancels and the wait time is way to long. My last appt. I waited 40 min. The one thing I like most about her is she does take her time and listens to you. (hence the long wait time)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Doctor who Cares
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bucan is very caring doctor that takes time to listen carefully and answers all questions thoroughly and cares about her patients. Her nurse Connie is professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Caring Dr. that acts as if I am her only patient.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bucan takes the time to listen to my problems. She is very caring and does not require me to come in for small complaints if she has seen me recently. She has a wonderful bedside manner. Her nurse, Connie, is helpful and professional, but sweet. Dr. Bucan is understanding of my finances and offers appropriate samples to see if I can tolerate the presc. prior to purchasing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2010
Health Care Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
New Pateient - great experience with doctor and office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jelena Bucan-Kurepa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flower Mound, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Marie Fitzgerald

26 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hardeep Dhaliwal

35 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Wasson

29 years experience

4.6 of 5