Dr. Jenette Swisher MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Hickory, NC

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    14%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Doesn't Listen to Patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother was a patient for years. She kept explaining her symptoms of pain and Dr. Swisher just kept saying it's due to her diabetes. She would never send her for other test to rule out what was causing the pain. It took a ER visit to determine the pain was caused by cancer. Dr. Swisher still says that wasn't the cause. My mother died 6 months after the diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall a good physician but office visits are rushed and she is bolting for the door while you are still talking. Prescribes too many medications when there may be other options. She also does cosmetic procedures which I think sometimes distracts from the medical end of her practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
Very Disappointed
Very disappointed in this Dr. She was was wiling to send an 80 plus patient for a heart cathetazation when a second opinion proved it was not needed. She was willing to put this patient under circumstances that could have shut down her kidneys due to the dye that was to be injected. Seems to me that she is much more concerned about the US Dollar is much more important than the patient!! Lost all my trust!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
"Doesn't Take Disabilities"
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Who ever heard of a doctor who refuses to see a patient because they are disabled??? Well, Dr. Swisher does. I was told that they "don't do pain management or anything." I'm not sure what "anything' is but I don't need pain management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Good dr. and caring!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
concerned more than my other dr. in the past!!~!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor but I feel rushed through my visit like she don't have time to discuss everything becuase she has so many other patients she needs to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
shes a great dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Best Healthcare in Hickory
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is a pleasure to be a patient in a medical practice where you are treated respectfully, seen promptly and diagnosed accurately. Dr. Swisher is a wonderful physician who really cares about her patients. Her office staff are professional and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jenette Swisher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hickory, NC.