Dr. Jennie Faber MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Owings Mills, MD

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
A Wonderful Caring Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faber is by far the most caring doctor that I have ever had! My first visit was a great experience. The staff was friendly, the rooms were extremely clean and I did not have to wait very long after completing the paperwork before I was being escorted to the room. Dr. Faber took ample time to listen to me and explain her answers. I very highly recommend Dr. Faber to women of all ages. You will be satisfied!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Best OB
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faber is by far the best OB ever. I do not trust anyone else but her. I always see her in a timely fashion. She is caring and compassionate. Shes the only doctor i have ever had who will auctually take time out of her day to call and speak to her patients. Love love love her!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
I did not have a good birth experience with Dr. Faber. I felt that she talked down to me, treated me like a child and disregarded my wishes and opinions about my birth process. Worst part was that she performed an internal exam on me during what was labeled as my "high risk labor" moments before informing me that she was coming down with a stomach virus. I truly believe my c section could have been avoided with a doctor that was more patient and open to communication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
Couldn't ask for a better OB
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faber delivered my twins and she was wonderful throughout the entire experience. She was calm and helped to allay all our fears during the delivery, which could have been a nerve-wrecking episode for a pair of first-timers. She is skilled in handling difficult situations and her bedside manner was great. I would recommend her unreservedly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I began seeing Dr. Faber when I was a teen because I had horrific periods. She was calm and reassured me that everything would be alright. I am now in my 20s and I will have her as my GYN until location or retirement do us part :) She is thorough and she actually listens to her patients. I recommend her, especially for young girls who will be seeing a GYN for the first time. Dr. Faber makes scary sounding things not so scary at all. The front desk staff could be a bit m ore cordial but nothing too terrible. The wait times aren't always the greatest either but I feel like much of that is due to her being thorough with each patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Great First Experience! I'll be Back!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She made my first GYN experience a pleasant one! She gave options of two different birth control pills that would suit me, and then gave me the option based on the side effects/ pros/ cons.. etc. She talks in a soothing voice, and was gentle. The entire exam took 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
100% Upset about this Facility
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been more disappointed with a doctor in my life, I could cry. It was my first time seeing a GYN and I mentioned to Dr. Faber that I was nervous and she laughed at me asking if I was serious. Strike one. You can NOT get in touch with their office, you cannot speak with a live human to make an appointment, of find out results. Strike two. WORST of all, there was NO follow up, I still have not heard the results of my testing and it has been 6 months Strike 3. I WOULD NEVER and I MEAN NEVER EVER recommend Dr. Faber or anyone in the practice to anyone. This is an honest & true review, I am not sure about the other reviews, they are probably fixed entered by the doctor herself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Dr. Faber is BEYOND WONDERFUL!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Faber for a number of years now....she is BEYOND WONDERFUL!!! She is such a caring, awesome person!!! Her bedside manner is great and she is so understanding...she listens and asks questions to get a better understanding of your exact issues. and she doesn't treat you as "just a number" like so many other doctors do now...I just LOVE HER!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faber is a wonderful doctor. She is both my Obstetrician & Gynecologist. She delivered my first baby who happen to be 11lbs 7oz, delivered by scheduled C section. I felt very comfortable going into such a serious surgery, how could I not with her letting me know exactly how everything was going to go before and durring the procedure! She even went above and beyond by avoiding my tattoo located right next to where she needed to make her incision! The healing of my scar is well and my baby is happy and healthy thanks to her! I highly recommend this doctor to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Wonderful!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faber is a very kind and caring Dr. that cares about your entire well being. Very gentle and easy to speak with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Faber for a quite a few years now and have been nothing but pleased. She is easy to talk to and is gentle. I find that if I need a prescription filled she does it quickly and is understanding and if I leave a message with a question, she gets back to my phone call fairly quickly. I have and would again recommend Dr. Faber to anyone looking for a new gyn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Will never leave her...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was looking for a new Dr. several years ago Dr. Faber won me over. For my first visit at her Randallstown office she sat down with me & asked me questions & asked if I had any of her. That consult was at least 30 mins long. She did my exam as well. I have never gone to any dr who sat me down outside of the exam room & asked abt my concerns except for when I was pregnant. U can't go wrong with Dr. Faber.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennie Faber, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Owings Mills, MD.