Dr. Jennifer King MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.8)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Dont make a morning appointment
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you make an appointment first think its pretty much guaranteed that you will be waiting in the office long after your appointment time...because she has not even shown up yet. Her office staff is always rude. High turn around in the office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Top Doc
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been searching for a doctor to help me deal with a chronic condition. She LISTENED to me, not telling me what she thinks and then told me her opinion. I felt like she really cared and I had a voice too. I cant wait for her to keep helping me and helping me feel better. The staff is amazing. Even though I have to drive far its well worth the drive . 5 Stars for 5 star doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 25th, 2011
Good
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. King. She is kind and takes the time to listen to your concerns. However, I feel like many doctors she treats all symptoms separately and doesn't always take the time to connect the dots. That said, I've seen two other primary care physicians in AZ and I like her well enough to continue seeing her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm suing this doctor. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Dr. Jennifer King waist of my time!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jennifer King would not even give me the time of day!My insurance company chose her to be my primary care physician, but when my start date became official, Dr, Jennifer King would not accept me as a patient. Would not even give me the time of day. The office staff just told me that they are no longer accepting my insurance plan, but my insurance plan states that she does accept my insurance plan. Now that leaves me with out a primary care physician. Thank you Dr. Jennifer King for leaving me without a primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2010
Probably will not go back
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hate going to the doctor so when I do make an appointment to go it is because I feel could be somethign serious. I find this doctor to be very cold, impersonal and very hands off. I went in there very upset over some symptoms I was having and she suggested blood work. I was back within 48 hrs and not even so much as a good morning was uttered. I was not advised that I would be getting an "automated" call on my results or what to key in to actually hear what they were which was frustrating. I want to feel comfortable when seeing my physician with a problem and not shrugged off. They will gladly take your co-pay first though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 29th, 2009
Office Staff
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Dr King's office staff is horrible! I called to make an appointment; the girl took my informaiton to call me back and 2 weeks later still no call. When I called them she did not even apologize. When I asked about leaving my number for Dr King to call me back she said that the Dr does not do call backs except for lab work and since I was not an established patient I Dr King would not call me. I'm surprised she has any patients with the staff! I'll never recommend anyone.

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer King, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.