Dr. Jennifer Agnello DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 43.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Please read
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all, I have never been disgusted quite enough to write a review on a doctor. I had a pelvic ultrasound 2 weeks ago. The doctor would not return my calls about the results but yet had the office call to schedule a biopsy WITHOUT TELLING ME WHY. I finally picked up a copy to see it for myself. Then, the office said "the doctor needs to speak to you in person due to 'several concerns.'" Made an appointments, she kept canceling. I then said, please have her at least discuss it on the phone; the office was nasty and scolded me for suggesting that. I have yet to speak to her despite her "several concerns." While not unmindful of doctors' busy schedules, I find it ABSOLUTELY UNCONSCIONABLE that a doctor would refuse to speak to someone with a problematic test result. IN SUM: My opinion of Dr. Agnello: like$ to go over te$t$ in per$son at her convenience, particularly if one ha$ good in$surance and exhibits zero regard for her patient as a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
SHOW THE MONEY!!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They let you wait for at least an hour, then they call you for your co-pay and let you in the office. I was not aware and not informed that payment is due up-front. After waiting for an hour I nicely ask for my appointed time and there and then I was informed that they need their $105 now or I have to reschedule.....NO MONEY NO DON" come IN!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
She is worth the long wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been using Dr. Agnello for +15 years. She is an amazing OB & GYNO. She's delivered both my children and has a wonderful bedside manner. She is genuine, kind, funny, and loving to her patients. It's because of the high-level of care she provides to her patients that it backs up the waiting room. I NEVER feel rushed or pressured to get out of the office. While I often wait +60 min for my appointment, especially in the evening, I know that she's going to listen to my concerns and not think about the next patient. She is completely focused on me. It use to frustrate me, but now since I know I will wait, I bring a good book and don't schedule anything afterwards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Do more research....Pick a better doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wait forever in her office. She is insensitive and rude- making unnecessary snotty and insensitive comments during a biopsy... if you have ever had one you know its not pleasant but she thought it professional to discuss sensitive issues with me while she is snipping away parts of my cervix...oh yeah and I am SOBBING on the table. Find a better doctor, Dr. Agnello has a severe attitude problem and I dont think she should be speaking to patients the way she does. She has zero ability to adjust her sensitivity level for each patient and in my opinion in her specialty sensitivity is VITAL. To make matters worse, unfortunately she was my first GYN ever. Horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Don't Go to this Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had her for first couple of months of my delivery. She would never sit and explain anything. It was like she was in hurry and always had to rush. She would never spend more than 2 minutes on my checkups.Her staff is horrible. The front desk woman seems like she is from stone age as she does not even know how to call and let the patient know that doctor is not in the office.This practive is worst then a butcher shop!.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Incompetent Doctor
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Agnello is uneducated and lacks a professional medical opinion. This is my second child, but I was new to her. Anytime I had a question regarding a symptom or drug interaction during my pregnancy, she told me to ask my general physician or left me to make the call for myself. During the time that she was responsible for the care of myself and my unborn child, I never once felt that I was receiving the care that every expecting mother should.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 6th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she delivered my three children. I felt that she gave me great care with my three sons. The office is very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is not only good dr.she is a best ever i seen.She have give me my two childs..savely.....nd keep me fit .She have a good huart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2009
too busy chatting with pharma rep to see patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
i waited for almost 45 minutes to see the doctor before finally getting dressed and leaving. the whole time, she was talking to a pharmaceutical rep, laughing and joking while i sat there naked waiting to be seen. that's extremely unprofessional especially since i was there early before my appointment before this rep even arrived. dr agnello's office door was open so she saw and heard me tell the receptionist (who is not very friendly) that i couldn't wait any longer and didn't even get up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very comfortable surroundings. Made the exam easy for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Agnello, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denville, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Stacey Siegel

24 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cem Omay

29 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Judith Hersh

26 years experience

3.3 of 5