Dr. Jennifer Akins MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology West Chester, PA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Akins is an excellent Doctor. She is very kind to her patient. She is very patient and spends enough time with you and explain in detail. Sharon, Dr. Akins' nurse is also very kind and professional. My wife and I strongly recommend Dr. Akins.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jen delivered my third baby via c section. She is so kind and understanding! Put me at ease and best of all helped my squirmish husband make it through as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
One of the best OBGYN ever visited
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would start with her optimistic talk and she really gives only good hopes. Every visit with her made me comfortable and confident throughout my pregnancy. Waiting time is little more since she takes the time with each of her patient and answers to all their questions while between this time other doctors might have covered 2/3 patients. Adding her nurse assistance is also equally good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Happy
Wait time
30.0 minutes
I had surgery and became very ill. Dr. Akins has been there everytime trying to help with my care. I couldn't have foundA better doctor. I do not like the West Chesteroffice. The staff in WC are very rood and nasty.I would 100% recommend Dr. Akins to my friedaand family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Akins did my surgery and when problems came up she called me back personally.She has spent time explaining things to me and has help try to resolve a problem they may or may not have to do with my hysterectomy.I go to the Kennett office and the staff there is so wonderful and helpful..Thank you Dr.Akins and crew for your support..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Office staff was rude, wait time beyond excessive > 1 hr
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr. Akins seems to be a very caring doctor, I repeatedly waited over an hour in the general waiting area before being brought back for my appointment. The office staff was very rude. I wish I had a better review to offer, but I will not be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Akins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Chester, PA.