ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Amaral Ramos Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 17
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Amaral Ramos?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

she is an awesome Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on May 22nd, 2016

There is no one to answer the office phone line. Staff does not respond to phone calls or emails. Closed on Wednesday's.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great!!!

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Dr. Armaral and her Office staff, are friendly and extremely helpful. I was truly blessed to have been referred to Dr. Armaral for my hyperthyroidism and now to be sending my daughter for her hyperthyroidism; should speak volumes on the quality care they provide.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Can't get hold of these people. Rude, will tell you we are over booked and short staffed like it's your fault

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

A WIFE AND A MOTHER OF TYPE 1 DIABETICS NEEDS TO SEE A DOCTOR SHE CAN TRUST... WE ALL LOVE HER AND THE ENTIRE STAFF...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

parent

Posted on January 5th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Unprofessional

Posted on October 9th, 2008

Dr. Amaral tested my son and took 6 wks to give test results then told us she needed to test again. After those the test I had to keep calling her office for results had to go over her head to Dr Ponder to get a response. When she responded she told me the test showed no need for meds and this conflicted with his pediatricans advice. She then said if I were you I would get a second opinion. When I phone the next day for another doctors name she gave me only a last name no city, no first name , no hospital nothing to actually help my son. Her assistant was able to give me a first name and a hospital and suggeted an internet search. So if you think your child should see either Dr. Amaral or Ponder think again and ask for antoher doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Amaral Ramos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.