ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Amaral Ramos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Amaral Ramos?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Amaral Ramos?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 27 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

she is an awesome Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

Disappointed

There is no one to answer the office phone line. Staff does not respond to phone calls or emails. Closed on Wednesday's.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Great!!!

Dr. Armaral and her Office staff, are friendly and extremely helpful. I was truly blessed to have been referred to Dr. Armaral for my hyperthyroidism and now to be sending my daughter for her hyperthyroidism; should speak volumes on the quality care they provide.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Rude

Can't get hold of these people. Rude, will tell you we are over booked and short staffed like it's your fault

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

A WIFE AND A MOTHER OF TYPE 1 DIABETICS NEEDS TO SEE A DOCTOR SHE CAN TRUST... WE ALL LOVE HER AND THE ENTIRE STAFF...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 5th, 2012

parent
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2008

Unprofessional

Dr. Amaral tested my son and took 6 wks to give test results then told us she needed to test again. After those the test I had to keep calling her office for results had to go over her head to Dr Ponder to get a response. When she responded she told me the test showed no need for meds and this conflicted with his pediatricans advice. She then said if I were you I would get a second opinion. When I phone the next day for another doctors name she gave me only a last name no city, no first name , no hospital nothing to actually help my son. Her assistant was able to give me a first name and a hospital and suggeted an internet search. So if you think your child should see either Dr. Amaral or Ponder think again and ask for antoher doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Amaral Ramos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Nicole Ewing

    Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Wesley Jakubowski

    Pediatrics

    Corpus Christi, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    42
  • Dr. Raymond Castro

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Corpus Christi, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    21