Dr. Jennifer Amaral Ramos MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Endocrinology Corpus Christi, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is an awesome Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no one to answer the office phone line. Staff does not respond to phone calls or emails. Closed on Wednesday's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Great!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Armaral and her Office staff, are friendly and extremely helpful. I was truly blessed to have been referred to Dr. Armaral for my hyperthyroidism and now to be sending my daughter for her hyperthyroidism; should speak volumes on the quality care they provide.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Rude
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't get hold of these people. Rude, will tell you we are over booked and short staffed like it's your fault
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A WIFE AND A MOTHER OF TYPE 1 DIABETICS NEEDS TO SEE A DOCTOR SHE CAN TRUST... WE ALL LOVE HER AND THE ENTIRE STAFF...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 5th, 2012
parent
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2008
Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Amaral tested my son and took 6 wks to give test results then told us she needed to test again. After those the test I had to keep calling her office for results had to go over her head to Dr Ponder to get a response. When she responded she told me the test showed no need for meds and this conflicted with his pediatricans advice. She then said if I were you I would get a second opinion. When I phone the next day for another doctors name she gave me only a last name no city, no first name , no hospital nothing to actually help my son. Her assistant was able to give me a first name and a hospital and suggeted an internet search. So if you think your child should see either Dr. Amaral or Ponder think again and ask for antoher doctor.

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Amaral Ramos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.