Jennifer L Arnold, M.Sc, MD
Neonatologist
10 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Medical Center
Texas Children's Hospital
6621 Fannin St
Houston, TX 77030
832-826-1380
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

156

Total Reviews

21

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.7164179104478 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.7727272727273 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.8676470588235 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.8153846153846 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.8571428571429 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.8484848484848 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.865671641791 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 13 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Toxicologist  |  show details
by Rashmi Sharma,Ph.D. on Jul 1st, 2014

Dear Dr. Arnold It has been an absolute delight seeing you and your loving husband on Dr. Oz's show. Your life story has touched my heart, You and your husband are so amazing....all I can say is.......if you two are not God's miracle then I don't know any other miracles of his. . You are a true inspiration!!!! When you speak so brilliantly about medicine you draw attention of thousands at the same time. May God bless you and your family.I wish you a very long healthy life in years to come. Keep smiling because that's one of your healing powers besides medical expertise. It would be a privilege and honor to meet you in person someday. With love Rashmi

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 23rd, 2014

she is an angel, beautiful lady and very intelligent. I love her n her family, God bless : )

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 27th, 2013

So sorry to hear about yourcancer I pray u beat it and be back a 100 percebt real soon

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  great doctor  |  show details
by kathy Thompson on Dec 14th, 2013

She was always around whenever you needed her she really does care about not only the health of your child but your health as parents awsome doctor I love her very much hope she has speedy recovery from her cancer as well

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Parent/Grandparent  |  show details
by Mary Bears on May 8th, 2013

As a Parent/Grandparent looking for information concerning a doctors ability to practice good safe medicine in her chosen field I don't care whether you watch a TV show, if you want her to come to dinner or what you think of her personally, I want pertinent medical information from other Parents/Grandparents with an ill child/grandchild. Is there no way you can route these silly comments about a TV show or other nonsense into a category of nonpertinence as to medical competency or reroute them to what ever channel this show is on. My questions as to her abilities were for real and I found very few real ratings or ratings I felt I could trust I am unable to rate this physician because I was unable to get good info.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  awesome  |  show details
Jul 21st, 2012

wish she had her own facebook wall her and her husband are the most awesome couples ever

Mark as Helpful  | 7 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Need more like Dr. Arnold  |  show details
Aug 27th, 2011

The one place no parent wants to move to is a hospital with a baby not knowing if she will make it or not. But with Dr. Arnold in charge we still had worry but was put at ease and was kept updated for weeks as the progress was slow & painful. I must encourage anyone with a very sick preemie to reach out to this wonderful Dr. We will always her care and wisdom for all of our family. She runs a great medical staff. Thankyou for who you are Dr. God bless

Mark as Helpful  | 11 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  awesome  |  show details
Jul 22nd, 2011

she is amazing at what she does

Mark as Helpful  | 8 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 12th, 2011

I just like her she seems like a good loving and caring doctor I watch her show the little couple every Tuesday i think it is very interesting

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 21st, 2011

Horrible!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Class  |  show details
Jun 11th, 2011

Class!

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Jen is my Hero!!!!!  |  show details
Oct 12th, 2010

My doctor told me my son would not live through the night. He said to get him baptised and say our goodbyes. Dad's don't give up that easy. I called Children's Hospital in Pittsburgh and demanded thay send a helicopter.What they sent was Dr. Jen Arnold on that helicopter. She looked at my son and then come over to me. I was defeated and knelt down and she took my hand and said "Jeffrey is going to be ok" She called me 2 hours later on my cell phone driving to Pittsburgh and said"Jeffrey is stable" she foond the problem and fixed it in 2 HOURS!!!! She is my Hero and I owe her my life. Jeffrey is 4 and thriving!!! Thank you Dr. Jen

Mark as Helpful  | 11 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 10th, 2010

Dr. Jen Is A Great Little nurse !!!Thank You Sweetheart :)

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  your awesome  |  show details
by tessa stambaugh on Jan 20th, 2010

best childrens doctor ever!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 14th, 2010

One of the best and caring doctors I have ever seen!!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 8 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  ! GREAT !  |  show details
by alex winston on Jul 28th, 2009

she was a great help and wonderful doctor and person! thankyou JEN!

Mark as Helpful  | 7 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Magee Womans Hospital  |  show details
by Alicia J. on Jun 10th, 2009

Dr. Jen was one of the many doctors who cared for my son during his 3 month stay at UPMC Magee, She was friendly and very thorough she had an excellent bedside manner...

Mark as Helpful  | 7 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 8th, 2009

She has seen my son in stonybrook in the NICU

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A Doctor to Enjoy  |  show details
Jun 3rd, 2009

Dr. Jen Arnold was very meticulous when diagnosing my youngest child. It is a real pleasure being her patient. She has true happiness and loves to share her joy of life with others. She loves to tell the story of a young patient who was so impressed with her that she announced: When I grow up, I want to be a little doctor like you! Dr. Jen responded: You can't! You can be a tall doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 12 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Mommy of a Preemie  |  show details
by Allie Gross on Jan 19th, 2009

Dr. Arnold took amazing care of my son at Stony Brook Hospital! Dr.Arnold made the 12 and a half weeks in the NICU soo much easier for my husband and I. She took the time to explain everything to us in great detail and was very kind hearted. She has an incredible bedside manor....We will forever be greatful for the way she treated our son Peyton.

Mark as Helpful  | 9 people found this helpful Report Abuse