Dr. Jennifer Atadero MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Horrible Hours, rude office staff, good doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been going to Dr. Atadero for years. She is a wonderful doctor and always remembers you and seems like she truly cares about your well being. However, it is a nightmare getting any sort of appointment as her office staff is rude and their hours are ridiculous. The staff all takes their lunch break at the same time, they hang up on you, and nothing can be done efficiently. On top of that, the staff is clearly stuck in the stone age as any documents you may need to go to a new doctor have to be FAXED over as they "don't have e-mail." I moved back to the area and wanted to go back to my old doctor but with this office staff, it's near impossible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
She's The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've ever had. I've never felt rushed. She takes a personal interest in my well being holistically. Effecient staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Staff with bad attitude.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is ok, friendly....but receptionist named Nicole has a very bad attitude, impatient and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Find another doctor!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Jennifer Atadero covered up an easily recognized medical error, with complex ones, misdiagnoses these, and shipped an innocent patient off to doctors who specialize in the "controversial iatrogenic artifacts." She has no ethics. She has no morals. Find another doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Horrible Customer Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How does a doctor go out of the country and not leave a # for a referral physican if someone needs to see a specialist. Totally unprofessional and uncaring towards your patients. You should be ashamed of yourself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Atadero is the most caring doctor I have ever gone to. She was my doctor for over 12 years until I recently moved out of state.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
BEWARE!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
STAFF MEMBER THREATENED TO RELEASE CONFIDENTIAL MEDICAL INFORMATION IF I FILED A LEGITIMATE COMPLAINT!!In my 5 years of seeing Dr. Atadero, I have always found her personal care in the office to be very efficient, caring and responsive. HOWEVER, her staff, (1 member inparticular)has consistently been rude, unprofessional and has provided the WORST patient care to a shocking level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic. She spent more than 80 minutes first visit learning/discussing my complicated health situation and then in a matter of days did more for me as a patient and tested/diagnosed more than my own specialty docs have done in 10 years. I would highly recommend this doctor (adult/children) and I feel experienced enough (several hosps/docs including Mayo, chronic illnesses, labs/tests) to fairly judge Dr. Atadero. Summary: receptive, thorough, experienced, and goes above/beyond.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2009
The finest GP I have ever had
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Through many health issues, Dr. Atadero has been supportive, intuitive, and thorough. She has led my team of physicians (I have an incurable, debilitating illness), ensuring that communication is solid, tests are prompt, referrals are excellent, and my knowledge and understanding of each situation is complete. I trust her implicitly, because she answers any and all questions and concerns I have, as well as encouraging me to seek additional information and opinions if I have any reservations. She is confident in her professional skills, as I am; I am also impressed by her genuine concern for my well-being. My fear of doctors was overcome by working with her for all of my medical issues; she is empathetic, understanding, knowledgeable, and trustworthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2009
Miss her much!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been around for many years and had several Doctors. Dr. J. Atadero was the nicest, and most caring Dr. I have ever seen. She really listens to your issues and try's to come with solutions. She is also very gentle, and did not make me nervous at all. I live in another state and I am seriously considering coming back to see her when I visit my home town for my yearly check-up lol. Once you go to Dr Atadero's you will never want to go anywhere else :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Atadero, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Algonquin, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Liliana Erazo

29 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wayne Carlson

35 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Chudik

17 years experience

4.6 of 5