Dr. Jennifer Bernard MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic physician! Front desk clerk who sits close to wall is unpleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. B for 15 years (?) She is always caring and takes time to talk to me and listen to me. There have been times when she feels rushed, in and out, but 9 out of 10 she is not rushed. She remembers who I am and my kids ages and that I am a teacher. The only negative is that once she prescribed a penicillin derivitave for me and I am allergic to ampicillin (although did not have a reaction. Pharmacy missed the allergy as well) I am very comfortable with her as my physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Disbelief !!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Bernard's for many years. I put up with a lot from her but continued seeing her. She told me my side effects were all in my head and wouldn't listen to what I was trying to tell her. She yelled at me and made me cry like I was a child. She kept terrible records and would blame me for notes she didn't write down on my record and your next visit she say what are you still doing this for and I'd say per your instructions. She's very rushed and you don't have time too explain much. She's out the door before you can explain any thing to her. I'm very disappointed in her behavior as a so called professional. It's all about the money with her and how fast she can get you in and out. I have run into people that have worked for her and they said she's very hard to work for and I can believe that. I know her very well. She blows you off and if you see one of her partners she won't see you again. I'm so hurt by her actions because when your sick and need someone you hope you can get some help. Shame on you Dr. Bernard, someday you might need some help with your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been a patient of Dr. Bernard's for many years. She is easy to talk to, she listens and is concerned with your problem. She has always helped me and I know I can call on her any time. Thank You Dr. Bernard for the Awesome Dr. that you are!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Excellent- bad reviews are bogus
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot believe the bad reviews I see here. They are obviously written either a) by this website in order to extort money out of Dr. Bernard to expunge the bad reviews (I hear this is common now) or b) by a disgruntled former employee (which is hard to imagine since they have all been there forever and are wonderful). She is amazing and has been my whole family's doctor for six years. She was GREAT as my pediatrician for my newborn. And she has been wonderful as my personal physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing her for years and she's in it for the money and not caring enough for the patient. She won't spend any quality time with you. Your in and out before you can disscuss anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not nice, never smile, money first
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Highly recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernard has been my physican for about 13 years and I she has never failed to refer me to an excellent specialist whenever I needed one. She has always been accurate in diagnoses and spends time with me. Have never felt rushed by her. Highly recommend her. Now that my daughter has outgrown her pediatrician, I will also bring her to Dr. Bernard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
Doctor for 13 years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's been my doctor for 13 years. My daughter is 5 and she's been her doctor for her entire life. She's a good doctor and respectful of my opinions. I appreciate her ability to get things done---when I've had problems she always fits me in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Could Care Less
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend Dr. Bernard to anyone. She acts like she could care less about you. The last time I was there she actually answered her cell phone for a personal call! I have left with her forgetting to write me prescriptions, failing to order a follow-up appointment, not sending test requests to the hospital, etc, etc. I will definitely not see her again, as my health is not being properly monitored.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2009
Large Town Physician with Small Town Work Ethic
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I must admit I was a bit intimidated by Dr. Bernard when I found out how young she was (younger than myself) however my concerns were quickly dismissed after but a few moments in her care. The ease of getting an appointment as well as the minimal waiting time I have experienced equal or exceed similar practices in the area. The staff is consistantly professional and curteous as is Dr. Bernard. Inasmuch as her bedside manner goes, she has encouraged me from the first appointment to contact her direct should I have any issues of concern. My appointment times could be shorter, however just when I think she has considered the health issue(s) that prompted the appointment, she asks additional questions in an attempt to uncover additional health issues I may have but not be aware of! I have not had any occassions to date that required follow up, hence the lower rating in that area. In summary, I do not hesitate now nor will I going forward to recommend Dr. Bernard to anyone in the metropolitan area seeking a great primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
Laine Terry
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My whole family uses Dr. Bernard. We love her! She is great with my children and we adore her as well. I would highly reccomend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Bernard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Anne Bray

31 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harvey Grossman

41 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carolyn Davis

29 years experience

4.9 of 5