ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Bertsch Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.1
  • 29
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Bertsch?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Jennifer Bertsch is snippy, too fast and rude. I wouldn't recommend her to any one. She needs to be reviewed by the Medical Board. She is a horrible physician and cannot communicate and does not care. Never again for me. Bad bedside manner. She needs to go back to school.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst experience I've ever had

Posted on January 9th, 2017

I was in a car accident she prescribed anti- inflammatory and stretches even though I told her I was having headaches and shoulder tightness. I bent over 2 days later and fell from severe whiplash. Then I became stressed at work. Told her I had uncontrollable crying and couldn't eat. Asked that she write me a note to go see a phycologist. She told me that since I wasn't taking the sleep meds that she prescribed then she didn't see fit to recommend extending the 30 days off from work. I explained it was hard to take sleep meds with a toddler at home and being a single mom. She just nodded sarcastically. So I went back to work ( i.e: I carry a gun for a living). I was later disowning depression and anxiety. She was unequivocally the worst Doctor I've ever met. I've met ER doctors in Charity hospital with more compassion!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Physician

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Dr. Bertsch's office runs like a well oiled machine. I have never waited more than a few minutes to be brought to the back. She takes all the time you need and you never feel hurried. Her treatment for any ailment I've had has been spot on.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend

Posted on October 13th, 2016

I have recommended her to family and friends. Dr. Bertsch is an excellent physician. I have been a patient since before Katrina when she was at another hospital. I wish Touro allowed physicians to take their own blood samples, because at her previous hospital she was able to do that herself and she was excellent at it. She listens to her patients and discusses care with them. I truly cannot recommend her highly enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gets to know you!

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

I am very happy with Dr Bertsch

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

She is a true professional and outstanding doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Former Patient Disappointed

Posted on July 30th, 2015

She started out as a good doctor, but over the course of 7 years changed for the worse. She's not good with medicine, neglectful about scheduling tests and calling in your prescription. She does not write a prescription and most times forgets it. She does not go by her paper file and instead of collecting your summary of info and history, she just fiddles around with her computer and asks the same questions on each visit. I found another doctor. She does not even act like a physician, she's more concerned with her private life. Sorry I had to give this type of rating.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2015

I've been seeing Dr Bertsch for a couple years now and have finally had it with her. Every time I see her she seems more rude and the last time actually seemed hostile towards me. She laughed at me when SHE misunderstood a question I asked. She won't look me in the eye and doesn't give me anytime at all to ask questions. When I do she makes it abundantly clear that she doesn't want to answer or spend anymore time with me. The last time I saw her she spent less than 3 minutes with me and was actually walking out the door while I was trying to ask her more questions. She treats me like an idiot who has somehow done something awful to her in the past. I'm a calm, patient, polite person and I don't deserve that. Aside from being exceptionally rude and cold she has never seemed to correctly diagnose me. She seems to guess at things quickly. If I mention anything I think the problem could be she immediately decides that's what it is and writes an expensive prescription. I'm not one who usually complains and I don't expect that much from a doctor but if you're going to be mean and unfriendly at least do your job right. I will NEVER be using her again and I will tell everyone I know to stay far from her!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Dr Bertsch is VERY RUDE AND HER BED SIDE MANNER IS HORRIBLE!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Bertsch since she started her practice. She has always given her full attention and compassion. I have recommended her to my entire family and would highly recommend her to anyone needing a first rate doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2013

Dr. Bertsch is an awesome physician! She listens and takes her time with her patients. However, their are some unprofessional ladies that work in the front office. If you just sit in the waiting room waiting to be called you can hear a lot of the unpleasant conversations. It is ashame because I have been going to Dr. Bertsch for awhile and the bad things they say about her and the organization are completely out of line. I know that it does reflect who and what the physicians group stand for.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Bertsch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.