Dr. Jennifer Biglow MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Thinks she's too good for her job
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took one look at me, immediately started writing out prescriptions and then promptly left/cut me off when I tried to ask questions....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
So far, not very good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the other reviews - she doesn't have much time for you. I asked her questions that were never answered. She told me to call in a week for biopsy results. Amazingly she's been gone this whole week and I might be able to get the results next week. I guess I'm not very important. Will be asking for a different doctor in the future
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've seen in a long time :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bigelow is thorough, efficient and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Biglow removed 2 cysts from my head in an out-patient surgery setting and was excellent. She was very kind and caring and very sweet during the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2014
Experiences with Dr Biglow
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Biglow is very overt about letting her patients know she is a busy person and doesn't have time for questions or your concerns. She's so busy and important, she calls an assistant in to answer YOUR questions and give information on the suggested plan of care. Dr Biglow will tell you; "Let's just stick to one thing right now-don't talk to me while I'm writing-talk to my assistant...." when you ask her a question. She failed to disclose the side effects of a topical for the face that is known to cause blue/blackening of the skin that is irreversible and disfiguring. I had to get that from the pharmacist. Needless to say, I did not use that medication. Very poor patient skills, but she's good at smiling while she is being rude.I'll be looking for another doctor as this has happened on several visits. The staff is also ridiculously arrogant and snobbish.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Biglow is the only patient, kind and caring dermatologist I have ever been to. She actually cares and listens to your questions and concerns!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Face brown spots/ aging
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor first Impressions with Dr Biglow. She only spent time with me for less than 5 minutes. She asked me how can she help me. After telling her my problems she started to write down prescriptions and explained how to use it. I asked questions and respectfully answered them. Then she stood up and was in a hurry while I was asking her more questions. Not satisfied at all and I wouldn't recommend it to others. So be careful making an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Think Twice
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm sure Dr. Biglow is extremely intelligent, but might be one of the most socially inept people I've encountered. My wife and I waited 45 minutes in the waiting room and another 15 in the actual check up room. She asked my wife one question, wrote out a series of 5 prescriptions, and promptly left. Not attentive at all, not personable, and certainly not overly concerned with her diagnosis. She acted quite inconvenienced when we tried to ask her questions. Be careful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2011
show up 30 mins after your appt is scheduled
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not attentive, disrespectful of others' time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Misdiagnosed a spider bite as cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2010
Think Twice before coming here....
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office answers phone 50% of the time and overbook patients. They do NOT offer after hour care. I was called to have cancerous mole removed. Dr Biglow walked in with my chart "are we removing warts on your foot today?" She wrote a prescription that I told her I was allergic to, "just give it to the pharmacy and have them call me" A friend ended up with some acid liquid she put on athlethes foot (mistaken for a wart). Major infection had to see podiatrist $$$
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Biglow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

Doctor

Dr. Brian Zelickson

30 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Allison Hoffman

13 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sara Hylwa

be the first to rate this Doctor