Overall Review

4.6
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-1.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
The best doctor!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bonheur has a very rare combination of knowledge, analytical skills, patience, innovative approach and kindness. She is also a great psychologist and understands patients needs. Great doctor, compassionate person and attractive personality! I also like her staff, especially Christina and Maria!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bonheur is an excellent Dr. She is caring, thoughtful and VERY brilliant in her field. She deals with the whole person and not just whatever issue you are coming about. Dr. Bonheur follows up with you and always returns calls personally. Such a rare combination in my experience of Manhattan Drs. A wonderful person and a wonderful Dr. Highly Recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horribly run office rude office staff they never get anything done. I requested for doctor to call me back 6 times over period of 2 weeks and she never calls back and medical records were never sent to me either. Just horrible!! I don't recommend this office to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bonheur is a wonderful and brilliant doctor. She is very knowledgeable, analytical and professional. Dr. Bonheur is always using scientific approach in the treatment of my conditions. Dr. Bonheur is also kind and caring person. I feel lucky and blessed to find her! I also would like to express my gratitude to Christina - a member of her staff. Christina is very professional, patient and helpful. Thank you and the best regards from the bottom of my heart. Irena
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Dr. Bonheur is AWESOME!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First and foremost, someone (below) expressed that Dr. Bonheur “runs her establishment like a car wash”! I’m taken aback by such due to the fact that I’ve experienced the total contrary! She is truly an amazing physician who cares for her patients, while spending the amount of time necessary to ensure that she has a full understanding of her patient’s condition (symptoms). She asks many questions during a patient’s visit in attempt to get to the source of the patient’s current condition (symptoms). She then takes her time to discuss her findings with the patient, while providing tips to help you along the way. She’s extremely thorough in her approach, possesses a great deal of patience and listens carefully (types almost everything and reverts back to such during future appointments). Not to mention, Dr. Bonheur makes one feel rather comfortable as she is genuinely kind – such a sweetheart! If you’re in search for a physician who truly cares for their patients, -- Dr. Bonheur is the perfect physician for you just as she is for me! Bless!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bonheur listens and allows you to really explain what is going on. She takes a very caring approach and is really covers everything. I will recommend her to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Great Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bonheur took the time to understand my family history and recommended I begin colon cancer screening a little sooner in life. She takes a genuine and caring interest in the well-being of her patients as if each were a member of her own family. After being brought in to the procedure room, Dr Bonheur came in smiling and immediately helped me calm my anxiety. The next thing I knew, a nurse whispered into my ear that I was in Dr. Bonheur's office and it was all done. After the colonoscopy, she went over the results with me. A kind, thorough, highly skilled physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2011
Cares about the individual patient
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I was glad to have seen her because of the following reasons: I was able to sit across her desk in her office to go over my record and condition. I w ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Bonheur has a very pleasant attitude. She and the staff are competent, thorough, and professional. I would definitely see her again and would recommend her to friends and family.Dr. Bonheur reviewed my history; asked a few questions; told me what to expect during the colonoscopy. She introduced me to the anesthesiologist; put on Clair de Lune. I woke up. Dr. Bonheur gave me a written report and went over it with me. Made sure I understood the results. Very thorough.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Best doctor I've ever seen!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bonheur is not only the best doctor I've ever seen in New York City, but the best doctor I've seen anywhere. She is so thorough, patient, thoughtful and kind-- I always leave her office with a renewed sense of hope. She truly listens and clearly explains treatment options and decisions. Her office staff is also very professional and courteous. I cou'dn't recommend her more strongly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2010
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bonheur is very thorough. Everytime I visited her she would patiently go over my whole record to ensure that we were both on the same page and to include any new information. Her demeanor is friendly and open. She makes you feel comfortable and puts you at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really great doctor, happy to find her in the city. I have nothing but good things to say about her manner and knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Bonheur, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Kim

25 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Morgenstern

27 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ilan Weisberg

11 years experience

2.4 of 5