The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Bontreger Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Bontreger?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Dr Bontreger is a very compassionate doctor. She takes time to listen and checks with previous records to make sure that issues are being addressed. Would highly recommend her for elderly ladies.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 20th, 2016

worst dr. I've ever seen. trained chimps could have run the office better

Doctor's Response

I am sorry you feel this way. Unfortunately, this review comes from a person that has a past due balance and was sent to collections.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

I am so blessed to have found Dr. Bontreger who is a very caring doctor. I also appreciate her friendly and professional office staff. If you want an excellent doctor, call for an appointment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on August 14th, 2015

She is so kind, knowledgeable, up to date with treatments, knows her meds. And guess what? She actually listens!!! Her office is spotless and the office staff has a great attitude and very kind as well. Yes, I recommend Dr. B.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2014

Very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Bontreger. She took the time to listen, which is rare in this day in age. She has an excellent bedside manner and knows what she is doing. I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2013

Dr B is great; explains everything clearly and is always willings to talk to me. I also really like her assistant, John. Both are wonderful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Pleasant Experience

Posted on December 17th, 2011

I can't say enough in praise of Dr. Bontreger! In my 50 years I've only met one other doctor whose bedside manner ranked anywhere close to that of Dr. Bontreger. She took the time to listen to my concerns, answer all my questions, and make sure I understood what was transpiring with my treatment. Dr. Bontreger also demonstrated what I felt was an impressive ability for remembering personal details about myself which I had shared with her during my visits. The expression of her genuine concern for my well being was obvious and greatly appreciated. Dr. Bontreger did not talk down to me as many doctors seem to exhibit the penchant for doing. Dr. Bontreger was patient and kind, and never seemed in a rush to see me and get me out the door. Any patient would be lucky to have Dr. Bontreger as their treating physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

extremely pleased all around

Posted on May 31st, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Bontreger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lewisville, TX.