Overall Review

3.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Satisfied
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 73 year old disabled Vet who has had Dr. Steimle as my primary care physician at Bay Pines since I moved down here some seven years ago. I have no complaints about my treatment by her or the VA in general and I am frankly surprised by some of the negative comments made by others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Opinion
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, thurough and caring. She is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough! Very solid Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have read the other reviews and I am very surprised. I am a disabled vet myself but I don't think I am special. The reviewers that said she isn't qualified to handle disabled vets must think they are special and their problems are rare.. They are special as they are idiots. In over 20 years of being taken care of at Bay Pines, I have had only 1 bad Dr, 2 good ones and 1 great one. Dr Steimle is the best I have had. She takes the time to listen. THAT is rare. She has referred me to specialists as needed without delay. Most don't understand the care system. There are many things the VA could allow the primary care physician to treat but not allowed to. Even a simple boil is referred to a specialist. They can prescribe medication which covers a great deal of the patients but they mostly act like a triage. She is the best I have had that I can remember. A Doctor that listens is rare. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Steimle is a good doctor,just by the fact that she can put up with some of the veterans that come in to see her.I fell that she is trying very hard.How ever I do Fell very much that she can not handle her practise at Bay Pines do to the fact that she does not have experience to take care of Disabled Veterans.I will say she is a very nice person and for any body to say other wise is totally wrong.So any body out there that has any thing wrong about this Dr.should report this to the medical department Washington DC>
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Doctor practise at Bay Pines
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a good doctor,She is young with not much medical Exp.Not anough to treet Veterans with severe problems.Read her reveiws and you will only find one that has a good word for her.I can say she is a very nice person to me ,but I worry that she is not experience anough to treet my kind of condition,she does not think anough she never send any one out for a second Opion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is not a Doctor.Something has to be done with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor should not practice medicine at Bay Pines.I will be in contact with the Dept of Veterans affairs in the near future.She is not a doctor she is a misfit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
She is not a good Doctor.Does not deserve to be at Bay Pines.She is a Missfit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Ignorant and arrogant
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Right away, without even talking to me, starts treating me with hostility. Treats me like a drug seeker, like a fake, talks TO me, not showing any compassion or consideration that I'm not one of 'those' people. I have a service connected, well documented cervical spinal cord injury with multiple surgeries, titanium plates, screws and donor bone, with another surgery on the way. I need pain meds in order to function. She tells me she doesn't believe in percocet and my only pain med, morphine, at a very low 90mg/day is maxed out and what I really need is counseling. After months of treating me like crap, leaving me in pain, she finally orders an x-ray that shows why I'm having so much pain, that my plates are moving and require surgical intervention. What does she do with this knowledge? tells me in a letter, leaves my med on the same inadequate level, lets me run out of morphine over a weekend because she was too busy to approve it via email before leaving for the weekend and that she would like to see me again in a few months. Needless to say I'm changing doctors and reporting her to everyone who will listen. She has no business practicing medicine or treating disabled vets. She needs to believe the science behind medications instead of personal feelings about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
World's BEST doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Steimle's professionalism, bedside manner, and knowledge of medicine was impressive. I have no idea why people gripe about the VA - she is far superior to ANY doctor I have ever had in "private" practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Patient X
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Without question she is the worst physician I have ever had. I'd rather go to a vetrenarian than her. She gives the VA A bad name. She is arrrogant and confrontational and thinks she's better than her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Cabreira-Steimle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bay Pines, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Brenda Krygowski

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Frank Vazzana

17 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anupama Emandi

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor