ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Cabreira-Steimle Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Cabreira-Steimle?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Cabreira-Steimle?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.4 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Satisfied

I am a 73 year old disabled Vet who has had Dr. Steimle as my primary care physician at Bay Pines since I moved down here some seven years ago. I have no complaints about my treatment by her or the VA in general and I am frankly surprised by some of the negative comments made by others.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Opinion

Compassionate, thurough and caring. She is the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Very thorough! Very solid Dr!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2014

I have read the other reviews and I am very surprised. I am a disabled vet myself but I don't think I am special. The reviewers that said she isn't qualified to handle disabled vets must think they are special and their problems are rare.. They are special as they are idiots. In over 20 years of being taken care of at Bay Pines, I have had only 1 bad Dr, 2 good ones and 1 great one. Dr Steimle is the best I have had. She takes the time to listen. THAT is rare. She has referred me to specialists as needed without delay. Most don't understand the care system. There are many things the VA could allow the primary care physician to treat but not allowed to. Even a simple boil is referred to a specialist. They can prescribe medication which covers a great deal of the patients but they mostly act like a triage. She is the best I have had that I can remember. A Doctor that listens is rare. A keeper.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

Dr.Steimle is a good doctor,just by the fact that she can put up with some of the veterans that come in to see her.I fell that she is trying very hard.How ever I do Fell very much that she can not handle her practise at Bay Pines do to the fact that she does not have experience to take care of Disabled Veterans.I will say she is a very nice person and for any body to say other wise is totally wrong.So any body out there that has any thing wrong about this Dr.should report this to the medical department Washington DC>

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 1st, 2012

Doctor practise at Bay Pines

This is a good doctor,She is young with not much medical Exp.Not anough to treet Veterans with severe problems.Read her reveiws and you will only find one that has a good word for her.I can say she is a very nice person to me ,but I worry that she is not experience anough to treet my kind of condition,she does not think anough she never send any one out for a second Opion.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

This is not a Doctor.Something has to be done with her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

This doctor should not practice medicine at Bay Pines.I will be in contact with the Dept of Veterans affairs in the near future.She is not a doctor she is a misfit.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

She is not a good Doctor.Does not deserve to be at Bay Pines.She is a Missfit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

Ignorant and arrogant

Right away, without even talking to me, starts treating me with hostility. Treats me like a drug seeker, like a fake, talks TO me, not showing any compassion or consideration that I'm not one of 'those' people. I have a service connected, well documented cervical spinal cord injury with multiple surgeries, titanium plates, screws and donor bone, with another surgery on the way. I need pain meds in order to function. She tells me she doesn't believe in percocet and my only pain med, morphine, at a very low 90mg/day is maxed out and what I really need is counseling. After months of treating me like crap, leaving me in pain, she finally orders an x-ray that shows why I'm having so much pain, that my plates are moving and require surgical intervention. What does she do with this knowledge? tells me in a letter, leaves my med on the same inadequate level, lets me run out of morphine over a weekend because she was too busy to approve it via email before leaving for the weekend and that she would like to see me again in a few months. Needless to say I'm changing doctors and reporting her to everyone who will listen. She has no business practicing medicine or treating disabled vets. She needs to believe the science behind medications instead of personal feelings about it.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

World's BEST doctor

Dr Steimle's professionalism, bedside manner, and knowledge of medicine was impressive. I have no idea why people gripe about the VA - she is far superior to ANY doctor I have ever had in "private" practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Patient X

Without question she is the worst physician I have ever had. I'd rather go to a vetrenarian than her. She gives the VA A bad name. She is arrrogant and confrontational and thinks she's better than her patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Cabreira-Steimle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bay Pines, FL.

  • Dr. Adam Berko

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Bay Pines, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Stephen Saletta

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Bay Pines, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Todd Kaleel

    Family Medicine

    Bay Pines, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38