The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Calabrese Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Calabrese?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Calabrese?

Ratings and Reviews

51 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 51 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

I had been to about sixteen Doctors how couldn't find the problem I was. I went to Dr. Calabrese and she was wonderful very nice. She didn't pass me along to some else like the other Doctors did.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

She is wonderful. Great personality and very caring. Get's to the bottom of the problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

My Doctor Jennifer

I been going to Tri-city for years my doctor is Jennifer Calabrese and I can say she a very understanding doctor listens to you on any problem you might have and advise you on any medical treatment you might need.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Can't believe she still is a doctor

Worst doctor of all times. Cannot believe she is still practicing. Never was in and always canceling appointments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Dr. Calabrese is a very kind, thorough and caring physician. She takes the time to really get to know you and to listen to you. She is always trying to find better ways to help you and goes above and beyond in many cases. Her medical assistant , Angie , has those same characteristics. The reception staff have always treated my husband and I with the utmost respect. I would recommend Dr Calabrese to everyone. You won't find a more dedicated doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Long Waits and Uncaring and Unsympathetic

Even with an 8:30 a.m. appointment I had to wait over an hour. No explanation offered when asked why. I was in pain and dealing with another family major illness. The office atmosphere is terrible. Noisy offices next to lab work area. She doesn't listen nor seem to care about what is going on in a patient's life. I would never recommend her to anyone. I will be getting a new doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

customer or was

I call twice with name and number no one continues to call me back I need my prescip filled. you guys stay classy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

I'm honestly not sure how she got her medical licence.

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

Wonderful doctor

Dr. Calabrese was my doctor for about 3 years until I moved to Ma. She was incredibly good. She did run late as others have said, but once she did see you, she was kind, thorough and listened to what you were telling her. Not only was she an excellent dr. who diagnosed a couple of conditions, and sent me to specialists as needed, she remembered things about your life and asked about them when she had time. I would Highly recommend Dr. Calabrese to anyone, esp. someone who wants a woman dr. as I did.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

The last few year, the care that I have received from this doctor really went down hill.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2012

Didn't listen

This doctor just ignored my questions and then accused me of lying about my symptoms. I wouldn't recommend her to my worst enemy.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2012

Love this Dr

Dr Calabrese is a kind, caring doctor and those rarely exist these days.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Calabrese is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amherst, OH.

  • Dr. Timothy Wagner

    Family Medicine

    Amherst, OH 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Eric Lockhart

    Dr. Eric Lockhart

    Family Medicine

    Amherst, OH 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    30
  • Dr. Ronald Carissimi

    Dr. Ronald Carissimi

    Family Medicine

    Amherst, OH 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    27