inactive

Dr. Jennifer Cooke DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Punta Gorda, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    29%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the few doctored that listens to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
receptionist rude and inexperience with it come to medical emergency's. We are a number and we have to wait for a long time to see the doctor, In the past Doctor Cook treated us as people.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TAKES THE TIME TO EXPLAIN SITUATION, GETS ME IN WHEN I NEED TO GO
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Phone calls are not answered, instead ALL calls go to Messaging and are rarely returned on the same day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
excellent dr took care if my needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was diagnosed with strained ribs. After a month of taking it easy and not lifting, I ended up in the hospital with what they thought was kidney stones, fortunately it wasn't. Was treated with two antibiotics from hospital. After a week of antibiotics, I tried to make an appointment with the doctor, including faxing over my abnormal labs. I was told someone would call me and schedule an appointment. 48 hours later still no appointment and a second trip to the ER for the infection and another round of antibiotics. Could have avoided the ER both times if I could be seen within 48 hours. Changing doctors ASAP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 25th, 2013
Nice doctor but rushes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's a good doctor and a nice person, but I feel like she's rushed me through the first two appointments I've had with her. I'm not uncomfortable, but I wish she'd have taken more time with me, especially as a new patient. I felt like I had to ask all my questions really quickly before she bolted out the door. I trust her clinical judgment, but she needs to slow down. The office staff is decent, although not very warm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Dr Cooke is an awesome Dr!
Wait time
15 minutes
Appropriate Follow-up
She always listens to me. Takes her time with me. I never feel rushed to get out of the office. I've been seeing her for about a year and have had nothing but good, professional service.

4.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Cooke, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Punta Gorda, FL.