Dr. Jennifer Cova DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Dayton, OH

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    25%
  • Great
    25%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I purchased a $5,000 Cool Sculpting package. It wasn't until my first appointment that I was told of the possibility of severe pain following treatment. Because I already suffer from the chronic pain of arthritis and fibromyalgia, I decided not to proceed. I was promised a refund. It took 6 MONTHS and MANY phone calls to finally get a refund. And then, she deducted a $200 non-refundable fee. If I'd had my money for 6 months, I could have made more than that by investing it! But, still, she felt she was entitled. $5,000 just not mean much to a doctor! Disgusted by her abuse of power.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cova is a unique provider that truly cares for her patients. Often at times she may be busy, but she takes the time to care for her patients and their needs. She offers all sorts of options on the skin care side too which is pretty cool.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
DO NOT GO HERE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is rude and so is she! She has no idea what she's doing! All her patient testimonials say she spends all this time with you and she doesn't. Please please don't go to this office!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It seems to me that Dr.Cova is more concerned and interested in the whole beauty/cosmetic part of the practice. I was given the wrong diagnosis = yeast infection was the cause of post menapausal bleeding. I left the practice at that time and found a doctor that listened and cared!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Caring & Professional
Wait time
15 minutes
The office environment and staff were warm and inviting. I felt like a person, not a number, and Dr. Cova was very thorough in addressing my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014

2.0 of 5
August 11th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Cova, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.