ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Cross Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Cross?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Amazing

Yes, the wait for an appointment is long, but totally worth it. Dr. Cross spent a lot of time with us and my child. She is great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

Greed is Good

My child is approaching 2.5 yrs old and isn't speaking. My primary physician gave me Dr. Cross as a referral, but warned me I might be frustrated. Indeed. Right off the bat her curt assistant said the first available appointment was 4 months out, she takes NO INSURANCE of any kind, and the cost of the appointment would be around $1,200. I guess it's easier to take fewer appointments, charge more, and not have to deal with insurance companies. Only problem is then you serve only the most privileged folks.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2013

Below average

I would NOT recommend this doctor. Although, she was a nice person, she struck me as a bit of looney. She was dissorganized, constantly forgetting things and would ramble on and on. I could barely get a word in and when I did , she would cut me off and begin to ramble again. (!) Her methods seemed haphazard. Also, she recommended an "amazing book" and preceded to say she had never read it ( then how would she know it was amazing ??). Sorry to say that I was really dissapointed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2012

This doctor is amazing

after 6 years of searching for a proper diagnosis for my than 9 year old daughter, dr. Cross diagnosed her within 15 minutes with NVLD. We had never heard of non verbal learning disability nor had her child study team, case manager, full time school aids or any of the school staff. my husband and I read a book on it and it described our daughter. We gave the books to her teachers and now a year and a half later she is finally thriving as we all now now what type of intervention she needs. This doctor is AMAZING. You will have to wait about 5-6 months to get an appointment but she is worth the wait.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

Eh, save your money-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

Awful awful experience for $400

Dr Cross took us from the waiting room to her office with a nasty look on her face. She had no sense to start right away with the evaluation- she spoke to my husband for about 30 minutes (who is long winded) before she started, and my daughter got very antsy.She was not warm, she did not know how to connect with my daughter.SHe evaluated her with us in the room (which I learned later was a mistake). She took a call from her daughter in the middle of the eval. ANd her findings were based on very little to really get to know our daughter (eg, she threw a ball at her once and made the conclusion that she can't throw a call).She's stiff, unprofessional and ill-equipped to be evaluating children. A waste of our time and money

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2014

3.7 Rating

November 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Cross is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    New York, NY

    4.6
    (107)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Patricia Giardina

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    45
  • Dr. Maritza Arzuaga-Del Toro

    Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20