ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Cultrera Is this you?
  • 22
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Cultrera?


35 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

Treats you like an adult

She is great at explaining everything without making you feel like an idiot or wondering what she is talking about. At our 1st appointment she laid out her plan for short term and if necessary, longer term therapy plus all the tests she was going to do to get more information and why these are important, about my cancer. Knowledge is power - and she seems to fully appreciate this and not only explains but provides web sites for additional information. Have never felt rushed or insignificant with her, even when she is crushed with patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2014

Exceptional professional

She stands out as a real person that truely cares about your concerns and making sure to provide the best possible care. She listens, explains the situation and the proposed treatment clearly. She is a very busy person but it doesn't prevent us from stopping by during chemo treatment to see if all is well. She is an exceptional oncologist I fully trust.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

Does not know what she is doing

This doctor does not know what she is doing. She says a lot of bullsh*t than never follows through. She is all about money and pharma. Best to go somewhere else for affordable, quality care and compassion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2014

NOT Recommended

This doctor argues and gets nasty with cancer patients. Makes patients feel like they are of least importance. I can not and do not recommend this doctor for cancer treatment. It is so sad because cancer patients need doctors that really care and put the cancer patient first and foremost instead of fighting with them. NOT recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 23rd, 2011

dr.cultrera

May be all her satisfied patients say she is.I do know follow-up and coordination in regards to cases is poor which leaves patients and loved ones with much doubt.Little promptness or regard for patients time is shown--which again leaves a confidence void with many.clinical nursing is also lacking at this institution, imho.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2011

Dr. Cultrera is great

went to Dr. Cultrera after being diagnosed with Hodgkin's lymphoma because I wanted to see a specialist. She is extremely knowledgeable and was able to answer all of our questions without hesitation. It was a long wait to see her but if she is spending as much time with her other patients explaining and answering any of their questions as she is with us then it's understandable. We went to her because she was highly recommended by many people, and she even answers my late night emails when I send concerns...how many doctors do you know that will do that for you?! I think she is wonderful and I highly recommend her.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

Unfair Reviews

I read a few of the reviews on Dr. Cultrera and find them both unfair and unwarranted. She has never presented to me as "smelly" (for the wife of an English Professor it seems you could express yourself better), not has she ever come across as "uncaring". I do know that there are some that do not like her for other reasons and may be leaving bad reviews as a way of getting back at her. Seems a bit unfair to a very good, caring, knowledgeable doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

ET -- Don't Phone Home

I just don't think she cares much. Left room to talk to her husband/boyfriend about an upcoming event and we learned he's not working as she spoke loud. My time is more valuable. I thought Moffitt was personalized care. Guess not! Very messy looking person.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2010

ECE

A bit on the "snotty" side. Did not smell very nice (like she just came from exercies or had to work long, long hours). Seemed to think she had to impress us with her "learning" and we were less educated than she (not true, my husband's an English professor). Ignored us to keep checking her phone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Cultrera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lady Lake, FL.

  • Dr. Janmejay Shaktawat

    Dr. Janmejay Shaktawat

    Internal Medicine

    Lady Lake, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (42)
    21
  • Dr. Robert Herman

    Dr. Robert Herman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Lady Lake, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    32
  • Dr. Sachin Kamath

    Dr. Sachin Kamath

    Radiation Oncology, Radiology, Internal Medicine

    Lady Lake, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (18)
    23