ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Peterson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Peterson?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Restalyn

Posted on April 12th, 2013

All i can say about Dr Peterson is "God Sent" i dont have words for how much i appreciate this Dr, I am getting Restalyn for the 1st time in my life, Im 40 now and things are starting to change, this Dr helped bring my confidence back. I have another appointment on the 26th and I cant wait!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor seems like she's new

Posted on September 23rd, 2012

The good: The wait time was good. The diagnosis was pretty accurate. The bad: The doctor asked me about what face wash I used. I told her Clinique oily wash. Then without knowing what she was talking about she went ahead and added, "Oh your face wash probably contains salicylic acid" (which it doesn't). I had to tell her that and it really made her sound like she didn't know what she was talking about. Then the doctor tried to up sell me at the office. She wanted me to buy an over priced hydroquinone product from her and a Clarisonic Brush that is priced above what they are selling it for directly through the manufacturer online. I also asked her about drug costs and she did not have any idea about that. No wonder our health care costs are out of control. Doctors throw medication names out there left and right without knowing how much they cost as if they are giving out candy. I also asked her about drug prices in Canada and told her that drugs over there cost a lot less. When I said that her reply was that it's illegal to do that and she can't discuss that with me? Talk about being a little brain dead. When is talking about drug costs considered illegal? Overall she seems to be a brand new doctor who might know stuff she learned in a book but is lacking general knowledge and common sense.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trust this doctor 100%

Posted on June 24th, 2012

Dr. Peterson is not only a talented and consummate professional, she is also a caring person who could put even the most anxious patient at ease. I would trust her to perform any procedure, knowing she would make me look beautiful! She has done many, many Botox and Restylane injections on me and I could hardly feel them, even in the most sensitive and difficult areas. The results were completely natural-looking. I live in a different state and will travel to her when it is time for a touch-up rather than go to anyone else.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Service

Posted on June 11th, 2012

Very professional, gave clear meaning of diagnosis. Felt very cared for and appreciate the time she took to explain everything clearly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician!!!

Posted on June 8th, 2012

I am so lucky to have Dr. Peterson as my Dermatologist. She is incredibly thorough, knowledgeable, and compassionate about her patients. Not only is she able to always properly diagnose all my skin issues, but she is able to explain the science and rationale behind every treatment she recommends. She is always on time, and goes above and beyond for me every time I have an appointment with her. I have gone to Dr. Peterson for several reasons including acne, laser hair removal, laser skin rejuvenation, botox, fillers, coolsculpting, and skin biopsies/skin checks. She never cuts corners, or rushes through the appointment. I feel like she is really listening to me and coming up with the best plan of care that suites all of my needs. She is incredibly well rounded in all aspects of dermatology including cosmetic dermatology. If you need a Dermatologist in Houston, look no further. I recommend her to all of my friends and family. I am so glad to have found her. Plus, the staff is always outgoing and treat you like family!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

she's perfect!

Posted on April 21st, 2012

I'm so glad I went to Dr. Peterson! I have had moderate acne for the past couple years. I went to 2 doctors before Dr. Peterson and felt as though they were just trying to get me out of there. On my first visit with Dr. Peterson, she spent about 10 minutes just asking me different questions to find the root cause of my acne. The other 2 doctors basically just looked at my face and the prescribed me medicine. When someone suffers with acne, it's such a depressing time. People just want their doctors to care. I definitely felt as though Dr. Peterson actually cared. My face is perfectly clear now! And it only took about 5 months. Thank you, Dr. Peterson!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2011

I went to Dr. Peterson for the first time to get 3 sizable moles from my face and neck removed. Not only is she a friendly person, but I am extremely pleased with her work. She achieved the desired cosmetic result with no scarring. She was kind enough to call me a week later with the results of my pathology. I will definitely return to her when needed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 17th, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Peterson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Katy, TX.