ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Dear Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Dear?


24 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Great family physician who actually knows her pharma and doesn't push the drugs. You don't "see" Dr. Dear-- you build a relationship. She treats my entire family, and we throw her some complex medical issues. A great physician.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

She is very nice but also likes to pass the buck. If you have a specialist she expects them to handle most of your care. "Why didn't you have them write you a script?". Although your specialist said it is something for your family doctor to follow through on. If you call with a problem or question you never hear from her or any of her staff! If you send them a letter requesting something that a therapist said you need you never hear anything back regardless of how many phone calls you make to ask for the script or paperwork and when you decide it would be easier to see her in person you find out that the staff has lost the letter so then you have to start over again. And she tells you that it isn't her responsibility to keep track of papers! They only work on computers.. Well, dah.. why don't you scan papers INTO the computer when you get them?? So how is this MY fault?? She complains constantly of how busy she is and really makes you feel like you're wasting her time. She can't get in and out fast enough. Her appointments are 3 months out. It's time for my family to find another doctor I think. We have been with her for about 5 years now and she and her staff keep getting worse and worse..

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

I strongly recommend Dr. Dear to anyone who wants a physician who cares about the health of her patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

She is one of best! Very knowledgeable, caring, kind, and I love her sense of humor. You are not rushed nor made to feel like you're just "another patient" She listens and tells you like it is. Her staff is just as nice as she is makes you feel welcome. If you need a good doctor, don't hesitate to call her office. She is awesome!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

She needs to go to class for manners. I was recommended to her by a very good friend, but I will not return.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2014

Former Patient

Good riddance! She was a horrible family physician. I met her one time for problems with my gall bladder. Not only did she come in, obviously overwhelmed, but she was rude. Didn't look at me once or introduce herself. Dismissed my concerns and tried to convince me I didn't know what I was talking about. I told her I wanted a referral to a gastroenterologist anyway and she did reluctantly.... and had to have my gall bladder removed, which was filled with stones! Glad she's gone! Learn some bedside manners.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2010

Will go to someone else
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Dear is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sanford, MI.

  • Dr. Tammy Phillips

    Family Medicine

    Sanford, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    25
  • Dr. John Pfenninger

    Dr. John Pfenninger

    Family Medicine

    Midland, MI 4.64 mi

    4.8
    (90)
    43
  • Dr. David Walter

    Family Medicine

    Midland, MI 4.90 mi

    31