ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Denning Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 19
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Denning?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Best Doctor Ever

Posted on December 31st, 2014

Dr Denning was the best Doctor I ever had,I have three kids every time changed Doctors for pregnancies but she was the perfect Doctor.Her diagnostics are accurate and she really cares about you, I wish I can still choose her as a my gynecologist but she moved from my hospital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Denning

Posted on March 26th, 2014

Dr. Denning was very attentive to my needs. She made me feel very comfortable and spent a lot of time with me. The office was very inviting and friendly! Overall great experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2014

No matter what, I always feel better after I see Dr. Denning. Great Doc!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2014

Took excellent care of me during my pregnancies.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on February 13th, 2014

I have been her patient for over 10 years now so obviously I am a fan. She's always caring, enthusiastic, knowledgable, and genuine. Great Doc.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would NOT Recommend

Posted on April 2nd, 2012

My doctor, who I loved, actually retired recently & I was transferred to Dr. Denning. I had heard a few mixed opinions on Dr. Denning, but decided to give her a try. My first visit was very upsetting. I waited in the waiting room for a normal amount of time (25min), however, once I was brought back into the exam room I sat there for 20+ min. Dr. Denning was just standing in the hallway conversing with a gentleman trying to sell his medicine to her office. Once she came in, instead of introducing herself (as it was my first visit with her) she just let me know what I was having done. She didn't even ask how things were going or if I was having any problems. I tried to then talk to her about some concerns I had been having & that another physician had wanted me to follow up with a obgyn. And as I'm trying to explain, she kept interrupting me & acting as though she had something better to do. At no point did she offer to just listen to my symptoms & concerns. She spent no more than 10 min in the room with me. Needless to say I will be searching for a new doctor soon.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend

Posted on October 31st, 2011

Would not recommend Dr. Denning due to lack of bedside manner which others have noted. I am sure she is a very competent doctor, but she was not for me. I went to my first appt for annual exam and wanted to find out about options for fertility treatments if needed. She basically told me that someone would call me to talk about my benefits. I left the appt unclear about the direction I was suppose to go in. The office staff is not very friendly or helpful. I had a question after I left the appt for Dr. Denning and wasn't told where I should wait, had to sit outside her office and felt really uncomfortable, like I had to interrupt her. Overall, I am sure she has some happy patients, but go with your gut and if you are not happy, switch doctors like I did.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible First Gynecologist Experience

Posted on July 28th, 2011

My daughter visited Dr. Denying. She examined me before, but my daughter hated her. As another commenter pointed out, she is very abrupt. I'm not exactly sure what happened, but I know my 17 year old daughter who has a very high pain tolerance came out if the office in tears. She said that the doctor didn't believe she wasn't sexually active and got upset when she felt pain during the exam.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2010

She is always in a hurry. no proactive probing of the problem

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wouldn't choose this doctor

Posted on October 11th, 2009

The first time I saw Dr. Denning, she did all the appropriate diagnostics, and I was impressed by her staff. Unfortunately, I believe she has an abrupt manner that brushes people off and dismisses their valid concerns and intelligent questions and comments. The reason for her recommendation for a full abdominal hysterectomy was communicated to me as advisable because I didn't need any of my female reproductive anatomy. When I later questioned her about the role of ovaries ( in producing hormones that protect women's bone and heart health), she dismissed my concern and said postmenopausal women don't need them. I would refer her to the medical literature, specifically, the 2009 issue of the Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology. Her medical records indicate procedures she didn't perform during my office visit.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Denning is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.