Dr. Jennifer Denton MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
RN
could it be that the previous negative reviews could stem from parents whose child was taken into temporary custody during a time when Dr. Denton worked for Childrens Hospital Child Protection Program, trying to work in the interest and safety of a child ?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
clinically competent pediatrician with a warm human touch
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful thoughtful doctor who gives excellent support and diagnoses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Denton has been our pediatrician since Oct 2013 and we have been more than happy with the care that we have received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2014
RN
I knew Jennifer Denton as a resident at NE Medical Hospital - then again when she was a pediatrician at the Childrens Hospital Boston based outpatient clinic of MEHC. doing primary care,. Dr. Denton impressed me most with her sound clinical knowledge , prior experience and interventional skills , her heart to listen to kids and families and always taking the time to remedy a situation, using all her great experience and not afraid to use her hard earned, connected to Childrens Hospital of Boston. She was always trying her best for a child and her family and would take the extra step to get there. Her multi-cultural personal experience and sensitivity and therefore approach to care was so much appreciated with families in the past. If I had a child, I would only want her/she to be taken care of by Jennifer Denton.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just.....torture. Unprofessional, inexcusable torment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2010
DO NOT SEE HER
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is dishonest, yet accuses everyone else of lying when they bring up something she doesn't agree with. She has an aggressive demeanor, and only her opinion matters.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Very Rude
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Denton was very rude and quick to jump to conclusions. She had her mind up about us before she met us and could have cared less to explain anything to us. She acted as though she was the king and it only mattered what she said. I will never recommend her to anyone. I have never been treated the way I was by her, with such disrespect and judgment. I hope one day the shoes are flipped and she is on the other side. I will be back demanding an apology once this mess that she helped create is sorted out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2009
Do not see her!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is an awful human being! She does not do a thorough job and she does so with family's lives at stake on the other end. If you are forced to see her, escalat to her boss and refuse to work with her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2009
Beware!
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Beware! This doctor has one agenda, destroy your family! She is dishonest, biased and unethical. My experience with her is that she does incomplete work, then acts as if she is judge, jury and executioner; making comments that she is neither qualified nor informed enough to make. Especially considering her incomplete work. Beware for the sake of your family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Denton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Nadine Aprahamian

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mollie Lebowitz

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Graham

20 years experience

5.0 of 5