ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Denton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Denton?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Denton?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

RN

could it be that the previous negative reviews could stem from parents whose child was taken into temporary custody during a time when Dr. Denton worked for Childrens Hospital Child Protection Program, trying to work in the interest and safety of a child ?

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

clinically competent pediatrician with a warm human touch

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Excellent doctor

A wonderful thoughtful doctor who gives excellent support and diagnoses.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Dr Denton has been our pediatrician since Oct 2013 and we have been more than happy with the care that we have received.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2014

RN

I knew Jennifer Denton as a resident at NE Medical Hospital - then again when she was a pediatrician at the Childrens Hospital Boston based outpatient clinic of MEHC. doing primary care,. Dr. Denton impressed me most with her sound clinical knowledge , prior experience and interventional skills , her heart to listen to kids and families and always taking the time to remedy a situation, using all her great experience and not afraid to use her hard earned, connected to Childrens Hospital of Boston. She was always trying her best for a child and her family and would take the extra step to get there. Her multi-cultural personal experience and sensitivity and therefore approach to care was so much appreciated with families in the past. If I had a child, I would only want her/she to be taken care of by Jennifer Denton.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2011

Just.....torture. Unprofessional, inexcusable torment.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2010

DO NOT SEE HER

This doctor is dishonest, yet accuses everyone else of lying when they bring up something she doesn't agree with. She has an aggressive demeanor, and only her opinion matters.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

Very Rude

Dr. Denton was very rude and quick to jump to conclusions. She had her mind up about us before she met us and could have cared less to explain anything to us. She acted as though she was the king and it only mattered what she said. I will never recommend her to anyone. I have never been treated the way I was by her, with such disrespect and judgment. I hope one day the shoes are flipped and she is on the other side. I will be back demanding an apology once this mess that she helped create is sorted out.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2009

Do not see her!

This doctor is an awful human being! She does not do a thorough job and she does so with family's lives at stake on the other end. If you are forced to see her, escalat to her boss and refuse to work with her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2009

Beware!

Beware! This doctor has one agenda, destroy your family! She is dishonest, biased and unethical. My experience with her is that she does incomplete work, then acts as if she is judge, jury and executioner; making comments that she is neither qualified nor informed enough to make. Especially considering her incomplete work. Beware for the sake of your family!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Denton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brookline, MA.

  • Dr. Lisa Schnettler

    Pediatrics

    Brookline, MA 0.20 mi

    7
  • Dr. Meera Subramaniam

    General Dentistry, Pediatrics, Pediatric Pulmonology

    Boston, MA 0.29 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Meredith Saillant

    Pediatrics

    Brookline, MA 0.30 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    17