Dr. Jennifer Ratley DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Derr Ratley is one of the best Doctors I have had. She is thorough, and caring. She goes the extra mile to take care of her patients. I am thankful I chose her for my Doctor. I would rate her Excellent, AAAA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Dr. Derr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Expereience with Dr. Derr: She Really does Care about her patients! She goes the extra mile to be sure we are taken care of! I just got out of the ER and needed to stop by the office to change the medicine ... She is A +. She takes time with me and makes a Huge Difference!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
CPSS
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ms. Jennifer Ratley is a pleasant and understanding person. She's always looking for ways to accommodate your needs when you are face with an illness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is amazing and so very kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
top notch!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Derr is a wonderful, knowledgeable, and kind primary care physician. I have been her patient for about five years and I am always confident that she will make the correct diagnoses and decisions regarding my health.care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Derr is a great doctor. We recently moved back to New Bern and I definitely wanted her as my doctor again. She is a great listener and seems genuinely concerned. She is great at explaining her reasoning for certain tests/medication/etc. Friendly doctor, friendly nurse. Always been good to me. I wouldn't want to have any other doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
Great First Impression
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Jennifer by a pain management clinic to be treated for Figromyalgia. After a dozen other doctors, I can tell you my first impression was wonderful Her nurse has 50 years experience and was kind and caring. She herself seemed genuine and was a great listener. She comforted me after all I've been thru lately and I cannot wait for another visit. I am confident after seeing a lot of others, she is the right doctor for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Derr is an attentive listener; she doesn't suggest unneccessary testing for minor complaints. She seems to follow a more holistic approach which I find acceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor listener and communicator. Doesn't listen generally to patients or honor their requests. Superior attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
She's ok
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She seemed to jump to some conclusions about testing versus complaints I was having. It kind of struck me like "take 2 aspirin and call me in the morning" rather than a more appropriate dedication to treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Ratley, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Bern, NC.

Doctor

Dr. John Burnett

45 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Pinder

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Martin Degraw

35 years experience

5.0 of 5