Dr. Jennifer Edwards MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Shrewsbury, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2016
"You're going to be okay."
I saw Dr. Edwards when I was struggling with severe depression in my teenage years, including self harm and suicide attempts - she was the first doctor to ever tell me I was going to be okay, and sure enough, with her help I was. I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Best of many
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately, I've seen many Drs. Dr. Edwards is by far the best I've seen. Whether it's grasping a situation, explaining where you are or being their for you she's the best. A pleasure to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son worked with Dr Edwards a few years ago and we were very pleases. Due to insurance issues we had to change doctors for my son and daughter. After 4 years of dealing with many different doctors that charge so much and spend so little time with my children I am looking forward to visiting Dr Edwards again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Mom
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Edwards has been wonderful to my daughter. She is very caring and down to earth. Relates well to the teenager, yet takes into consideration the parents. Excellent manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edwards has the best down to earth manner and yet keen insight to give a struggling teenager the best quality of life. So grateful to have her as my son's doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2011
Awesome Doctor! Takes time to Care!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally found a doctor that takes the time to show she cares. Easily connected with our daughter and was able to get her to open up. Very supportive and extremely helpful dealing with a very scary situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Edwards, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shrewsbury, NJ.