The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Engle Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Engle?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Outstanding

I inherited Dr. Engle after Dr Pfeifer's death. I was hesitant in the begining but I have been a happy patient over the top ever since. She has followed my health troubles after having a pulmonary embolism which happened after a slip and fall accident. She is constantly monoriting this for me and takes great personal interest in not only my vascular health but my total medical wellness.She discovered for me that I have a genetic predisposition to blood clots.. Thank God! She is pleasant, outstanding with her medical care and truly interested in her patients well being. I would and do recommend her to everyone I know that needs help in her area. She is a patient advocate ....Her staff is outstanding as well. I am glad I inherited her!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Fabulous

I have had problems with my legs for years, and every doctor that I saw didn't know what was wrong, until I saw Dr. Engle . I'm thrilled after being treated! The pain in my legs is gone and they look like they did 30 years ago!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Seeing Dr. Engle was wonderful. Her staff was organized and sweet. Dr.Engle was the friendliest and most understanding doctor I have ever met. It was like she could read my mind. I love and trust her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2012

awesome doc

Going to see Dr.Engle, even my first visit, is like going to see a friend. She is unbelievably down to earth. Very thorough, very caring and very smart (and very funny!). She explained my problem, how I could prevent problems in the future and a treatment plan which was extremely successful. I have regular follow up appointments, and I look forward to them since her office staff and especially Dr.Engle are all so sweet.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

awesome - friendly staff and great care!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

Unprofessional
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2009

Grateful

I was referred to Dr. Engle by my cousin. I have had medical problems off and on for the past 20 years, the thought of starting again with a new doctor, for a new problem, was very difficult for me. I can only say that I was surprised, and taken back. From the moment I walked into Dr. Engles office, there was not more than a 5 minute wait, if that. Her staff was kind and curtious. But the most impressive part of my visit...Dr. Engle herself. I don't think there was a part of my history she missed. She didn't over look anything, no matter how small. She was understanding and caring. After my exmaination she explained in detail just what was causing the symptoms I was having, along with the fact, that I had a problem that I knew nothing about. I have been under her care since August, and have had my "second treatment" for my venous problems. I can only say that my cousin was so right one, when she promised, that "when you see her, it will be like talking to a friend". It's very seldom that you find a doctor you feel so totally comfortable, and secure with. Thank you Dr. Engle. You have my heartfelt thanks!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Engle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.

  • Dr. Phillip Robinson

    Dr. Phillip Robinson

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Troy, MI 1.17 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    34
  • Dr. Todd Guynn

    Dr. Todd Guynn

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Troy, MI 1.17 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    31
  • Dr. Jeffrey Altshuler

    Dr. Jeffrey Altshuler

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Troy, MI 1.17 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    33