Dr. Jennifer Episcopio MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Wilkes Barre, PA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love her she is the best Obgyn I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2013
Love her!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Episcopio delivered both my babies. I just love her. She's kind, knowledgable and makes me feel comfortable asking any questions. I followed her to a new practice and now I am trying to follow her again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Impressed!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with Dr. Episcopio. She was very kind and compassionate, and took the time to answer all my questions. I would highly recommend her to any of my friends or family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Episcopio was patient courteous and pleasant. Doctors are people too and are entitled to a bad day once and awhile. Maybe those other reviewers were having a bad day. Dr. Episcopio is wonderful. She did my c-section (my third) and I have no complaints. I have recommended her to my mom, sister and my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Absentminded
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I currently a patient and I am looking for a new one. She does not have manner. She just walks in the room without knocking and I was laying down with my legs open and she walked out not explaining why or remember tell me to close my legs. She came back in and I asked why she left, then she explained that she needed somebody else in the room. I was so uncomfortable and I cant wait to find another MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2010
Lacking Bedside Manner and Etiquette.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I went to see Dr. Episcopio. First impression poor. She does not knock, she brushes against the door and was rude when we did not say come in. I actually thought someone bumped the door. She comes in all concerned sends me for repeat tests (protein and sugar in urine), however the test at the office said there was not any in the urine. She was very curt and condescending. This is my first child so beyond excited and when I told her my child was on the right she looked at me and said all uterus tend to go towards the right. She had my husband and I panicked and concerned when we left, gave us paperwork that she could not explain, gave a prescrip for a test that she did not know where I needed to go to take that test within the hospital (she said figure it out or ask a nurse). Very bad experience...all for second chances, however this was so bad I will not even offer the possibility of a second chance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Episcopio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilkes Barre, PA.