The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Episcopio Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Episcopio?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

I love her she is the best Obgyn I have ever had!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love her!!!

Posted on December 28th, 2013

Dr. Episcopio delivered both my babies. I just love her. She's kind, knowledgable and makes me feel comfortable asking any questions. I followed her to a new practice and now I am trying to follow her again!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Impressed!

Posted on May 22nd, 2013

I was very impressed with Dr. Episcopio. She was very kind and compassionate, and took the time to answer all my questions. I would highly recommend her to any of my friends or family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2011

Dr. Episcopio was patient courteous and pleasant. Doctors are people too and are entitled to a bad day once and awhile. Maybe those other reviewers were having a bad day. Dr. Episcopio is wonderful. She did my c-section (my third) and I have no complaints. I have recommended her to my mom, sister and my friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absentminded

Posted on May 18th, 2011

I currently a patient and I am looking for a new one. She does not have manner. She just walks in the room without knocking and I was laying down with my legs open and she walked out not explaining why or remember tell me to close my legs. She came back in and I asked why she left, then she explained that she needed somebody else in the room. I was so uncomfortable and I cant wait to find another MD.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lacking Bedside Manner and Etiquette.

Posted on February 21st, 2010

My husband and I went to see Dr. Episcopio. First impression poor. She does not knock, she brushes against the door and was rude when we did not say come in. I actually thought someone bumped the door. She comes in all concerned sends me for repeat tests (protein and sugar in urine), however the test at the office said there was not any in the urine. She was very curt and condescending. This is my first child so beyond excited and when I told her my child was on the right she looked at me and said all uterus tend to go towards the right. She had my husband and I panicked and concerned when we left, gave us paperwork that she could not explain, gave a prescrip for a test that she did not know where I needed to go to take that test within the hospital (she said figure it out or ask a nurse). Very bad experience...all for second chances, however this was so bad I will not even offer the possibility of a second chance.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Episcopio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilkes Barre, PA.