The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Episcopio Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Episcopio?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

I love her she is the best Obgyn I have ever had!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2013

Love her!!!

Dr. Episcopio delivered both my babies. I just love her. She's kind, knowledgable and makes me feel comfortable asking any questions. I followed her to a new practice and now I am trying to follow her again!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Impressed!

I was very impressed with Dr. Episcopio. She was very kind and compassionate, and took the time to answer all my questions. I would highly recommend her to any of my friends or family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

Dr. Episcopio was patient courteous and pleasant. Doctors are people too and are entitled to a bad day once and awhile. Maybe those other reviewers were having a bad day. Dr. Episcopio is wonderful. She did my c-section (my third) and I have no complaints. I have recommended her to my mom, sister and my friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

Absentminded

I currently a patient and I am looking for a new one. She does not have manner. She just walks in the room without knocking and I was laying down with my legs open and she walked out not explaining why or remember tell me to close my legs. She came back in and I asked why she left, then she explained that she needed somebody else in the room. I was so uncomfortable and I cant wait to find another MD.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2010

Lacking Bedside Manner and Etiquette.

My husband and I went to see Dr. Episcopio. First impression poor. She does not knock, she brushes against the door and was rude when we did not say come in. I actually thought someone bumped the door. She comes in all concerned sends me for repeat tests (protein and sugar in urine), however the test at the office said there was not any in the urine. She was very curt and condescending. This is my first child so beyond excited and when I told her my child was on the right she looked at me and said all uterus tend to go towards the right. She had my husband and I panicked and concerned when we left, gave us paperwork that she could not explain, gave a prescrip for a test that she did not know where I needed to go to take that test within the hospital (she said figure it out or ask a nurse). Very bad experience...all for second chances, however this was so bad I will not even offer the possibility of a second chance.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Episcopio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilkes Barre, PA.

  • Dr. Eugene Kaczorowski

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. Theresa Baseski

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0 mi

    3.6
    (53)
    22
  • Dr. Michael Ferraro

    Dr. Michael Ferraro

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (26)
    39