Dr. Jennifer Frangos DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Not impressed with this Dr
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr was rude. Staff was ok but no one answers the phone or calls you back when you leave a message. I didn't feel the Dr really listened to me. My Dr in North Carolina made sure I had my diabetic lab work done every 4 months. I've had to ask Dr Frangos to do lab work my last two visits. Ugh
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Poor service
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a very compassionate Dr. I felt rushed during my visit, yet waited an hour to get checked in. Receptionist was downright rude. Dr has a very cold personality. She made the wrong diagnosis, I ended up in the ER. Not going back !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Horrible office
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait times. Poor customer service. Everyone seems unhappy from the receptionist to the Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
She's NO Dr West
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I miss Dr West. This dr took over for him, but does not measure up. Acts like she doesn't really care. Long wait times. I had to call 3 times to try & get my results. My family & I are going somewhere else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Engineer
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pretty Dr.Her head nurse acts very knowledgeable my staff approves they have Tight ships and have given me no lip as of yet I give them a a stiff 8 on a scale of 1 2 10
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Arrogant Dr
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wouldn't refer me despite my condition worsening. I ended up getting admitted to WVU, they couldn't believe my pcp waited so long to do something. Changing my entire family to a better Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
finding a different pcp; wish they had zero star score
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
don't make the mistake of going to this dr. She acts unhappy in her job. Long wait times for poor care. Staff was just as bad; when you can get them to answer the phone they are sarcastic & not helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
avoid this dr
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
poor bedside manner, staff was short & rude; didn't take the needed time with me or my husband
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Very rude Dr !!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Switched to her when my family moved here. I have never been treated so poorly by a doctor. She didn't listen & acted annoyed with my complaints. I advise you to go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have health issues that if my insurance covered would be easily dealt with in Pittsburg or Columbus. She acts like I'm a bother and keeps referring me to people I have already seen and said they couldn't help. In my opinion NOT a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
She is caring, explains everything and is thorough and attentive. Her staff is polite and cheerful, very patient indeed! Highly recommend this practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Wonderful, Caring, Thorough and Competent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She really took the time with us. I felt like she really cared to treat and take care of me. Friendly and listened. I had left the doctor I currently see because he was difficult to get into and was quick and treating my now issue not delving further or looking to future. I really liked him but I'm only getting older and now my future health is becoming more I important to me. I don't Doctor often so when I do I need someone looking out for me. Dr. Frangos and I will be a great fit:-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Frangos, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wheeling, WV.

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Hill

18 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cheryl Entress

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrzej Przyszlak

be the first to rate this Doctor