ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Fretz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 35
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Fretz?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

I highly recommend Dr. Fretz

Posted on August 21st, 2017

I have been a patient with Dr. Fretz for over 20 years. I really like her as a person and as a Doctor. She spends time with her patient and is always pleasant to talk to. Very understanding and compassionate. During the 20+ years I have noticed a revolving door when it comes to her staff. It is not her fault, but the staff is LAZY when returning calls and especially posting tests results on the patient portal. At times I was in need of medication because of abnormal test results and no one notified me. I often had to call the office or send a message thru patient portal to know my test results. This is a major issue for me to know my test results in a timely manner. I know the job to post test results is assigned to someone on her staff and someone is not doing their job. Perhaps Dr. Fretz is being taken advantage of because of her kindness and trusting her staff to do their job without patients complaining. I guess good employees are hard to find.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Dr. Fretz and her staff are wonderful to come and see when I am sick. Dr. Fretz makes sure she covers everything before letting you go home.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never answers phone

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Dr. Fretz is a great doctor, but whenever I need to speak to her about my medical issues she doesn't respond. Also, whenever I call to make an appointment I am put on hold for 5+ mins.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on July 15th, 2016

She's nice,but lacks the knowledge to investigate illness and you have to beg to get any test done.her staff is OK some no longer there,but Jenni is a bulldog.rude,cold& trys to get something on you to screw up your records and character.always have a witness with you.always bring your medications and keep your own records.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

I go to Doctor Fretz, she is a wonderful Doctor. She has helped me out so much.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

I Love Dr. Fretz , her caring personality , she always figures out whats wrong with me !And she's always very through I like those qualities in a doctor !!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2013

Dr Fretz is the best doctor I have ever had!! Sometimes there is a longer than expected wait but once you get to know her you understand why. She never rushes out of the room even when she is busy and running behind. Very patient and thorough. Considerate of people with financial issues or special circumstances. She very much cares for the person not the just the illness, you dont feel like just another box on her to do list. Definite recommend to everyone I can including my own mom.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, terrible office

Posted on April 3rd, 2012

Overall Dr. Fretz is a great doctor. She is very thorough and will spend time with you, however her office staff lacks in this area tremendously. Not only is it next to impossible to get an appointment with her (2 weeks when I was sick) but they are not very helpful when expressing a concern or asking a general question. Also, this office now charges a $25 administration fee for the convenience to call in to have a prescription refilled. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?! You get charged this because you are not seeing the doctor, however I take medication daily and was told I didn't have to see the doctor for a year, but will now have to pay this fee. Absolutely ridiculous!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Graet Doctor!

Posted on June 15th, 2010

Very professional! My first encounter with Dr. Fretz was not only enlightening it was almost as if I was sitting with a family member. I have never felt this comfortable with a doctor before. She made eye contact the entire visit, she listened to all that was being said and even showed signs of a sense of humor that is difficult to find in a physician. I would recommend Doctor Fretz to anyone including children. I have two young children who absolutely adore seeing this doctor. She has an attitude that is determined to find the cause of any ailment without forgetting who you are. She is not above contacting another physician if she does not have an immediate answer for you on a question.. If your insurance allows you to see this doctor I wouldn't think twice about seeing her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Fretz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flat Rock, MI.