ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Gilby Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.7
  • 19
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Gilby?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2015

She is amazing, and has an awesome staff to compliment her practice!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful

Posted on August 5th, 2013

I've been to Dr. Gilby 3 times now. I said I wouldn't go back after the first time but it's so hard finding & changing to a new doctor. I took the easy way and went back. She has rushed every exam and is extremely unfriendly. I've practically begged her to talk to me about my problems & what could be causing them other than the standard 5 minute exam diagnosis. She's too busy trying to up-sale me on every vaccine in the book and plan her next vacation (seems every time you try to make an appointment, you have to squeeze it in between vacations). This time was the last straw. I won't be back & I definitely won't recommend her to anyone else. I feel sorry for her staff. She may be the most uncaring, laziest doctor in town. Thank goodness for my primary Dr. that was able to step in & diagnose what my OBGYN should have caught all along.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2012

Wait time is very long. Can never get into the office that is 5 min from my house I always have to go to the office that is a 25min drive. The doctor is not very through and always seems to be in a hurry. When I call the office they do not seem to care about my concerns and I get the feeling of being brushed off! Looking for a new doctor!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2012

Dr Gilby is the best GYN I've ever been to! I recomend her to my friends. All the staff and other Dr's in the St. Pete office are wonderful too. The atmosphere there makes you feel like you are at a spa. I will never go anywhere else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2012

Save your time and money, what a joke of a Dr.!!!!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Gilby is the best!

Posted on October 5th, 2011

I haven't seen Dr. Gilby in years because I had to relocate. When no one listened, she was there. She was thorough, gentle, professional, empathetic and attentive. Dr. Gilby probably saved my life. Haven't found anyone who has treated me as she did.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST IN THE BUSINESS. PERIOD.

Posted on October 15th, 2010

Although one cannot get an appt as quickly as they would other offices, this is because she is BUSY and IN HIGH DEMAND. She is skilled, knowledgeable, kind, caring and thorough. I have been to many doctors, I have several doctors as personal friends. I may have to wait longer than I'd like sometimes but this is due to her giving each patient the time they need with her. SIMPLY THE BEST.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very knowledgable

Posted on April 29th, 2010

She saved my life. She diagnosed me the first time she saw me. She is caring and you do not feel rushed out of her office.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best in her profession!

Posted on March 10th, 2010

Dr. Gilby is one of the most compassionate doctors around town. I would recommend her to anyone looking for an OB/GYN. She takes the appropiate amount of time addressing issues and always wants the best for her patients. Her office staff is warm and very considerate. Give them a try you will not be disappointed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 17th, 2009

awful doctor. rushed exam. unfriendly. acted annoyed. didnt address my issues or concerns. will NEVER go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Gilby is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.