Dr. Jennifer Harrington MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Minneapolis, MN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she doesn't do what she says she will do. She led me to believe she was going to take care of something and didn't. I mistook her arrogance for confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 4th, 2013
Very rude
Wait time
5 minutes
Shes very short and to the point. wait time was often very long. I once waited over an hr in the office room. Then when i was unhappy with the results she was very rude and said some very hurtful comments to me. She did fix the problem but soon after i was diagnosed with a impetigo staph infection. Worse time of my life!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2010
Great Physician, Great Bedside Manner, Great Outcome
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read all the other comments before writing mine, and felt I needed to weigh in on Dr. Harrington's behalf. She was great. She was referred to me by another physician who went to her for a breast augmentation herself. I trusted her completely. I felt a little embarrassed about going in for a breast augmentation, and my husband wasn't comfortable with it either. She did her very best to put us both at ease, and did a great job "getting inside my head" to determine what I wanted in terms of size. We did wait a long time on surgery day, but West Health did everything they could to ensure my husband and I were as comfortable as possible. Afterwards, the follow up was fantastic, and they tried to keep me as comfortable as they could with regard to pain management. Honestly, I am so happy with the results, and they made the experience as comfortable and painless as they could.My husband and I would only improve upon one thing--we wished looking through porno magazines at the office in order to determine the size you are looking for could be tweeked a bit. Maybe preview them first, and come up with samples of each size, shape etc. to look at. They begin to all look so similar, and you feel like a sexual deviant.Other than that, love the results. I do have a little numbness in one breast, but it has only been 3 months, so may go away. Looks great, and I would definitely use her again for other "work" in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2010
Did my breast and arms and redo another dr job
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been seeing Dr harrington for sometime now she did a beautfuljob on my breast and arms. She had to redo another doctor who I had to do my tummy and thighs and she did a wonderful job fixing up another dr. job which he should not have not those kind of surgery. He did a job on my weight loss but PLASTIC SURGERY NO NO NO Dr harrington side by what she does on you if you not happy you work to make sure you and her are happy with the results. I go back to her anytime and recommed her anytime. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 10th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She left the sutures in too long and it made scarring so very visible. Seemed unconcered with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Harrington did a tummy tuck & lipo suction on me 2 1/2 years ago. She did a WONDERFUL job! I couldn't have been happier with the results! They were way better than I thought she could do! I'd recommend her in a heartbeat! And plan on going back for a "tune-up" as soon as I can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2010
She's the Best!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first expeirience with plastic surgery has been very pleasant, Dr.Harrington and her staff are the best ever. Very caring and understanding. I have never had a dr and staff care like they do. Her work is awesome and the results even better. I don't have one negative thing to say.

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2009
She's the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a Doctor that was so caring and understanding before. She and her staff called many times to check up on me and really was sincere. I wish more Doctors cared as much as her. Her staff also rocks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2009
Dr Harrington was great!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She delivered on all my requests. She is an excellent surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Harrington did liposuction on my abdomen and hips. She also performed breast reconstruction on both my breasts and I couldn't be happier. If people complain about liposuction not turning out the way they thought...look in the mirror and ask yourself why you didn't excersise after the suregery. You have to work with the results to make it all even out!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 17th, 2008
Quality of Work
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Harrington performed breast augmentation on me and a subsequent revision surgery due to bottoming out. The revision failed and I don't believe she was completely honest in disclosing what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2008
Simply the Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have had 2 surgeries done by Dr. Harrington - turned out great. I have referred at least 5 people to her which at least 3 have had her perform their surgery. I can't say enough about her and her staff - they treated me like family instead of patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Harrington, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.