Dr. Jennifer Hudman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.8)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
WARNING! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could give 0 stars I would. Worst doc I have ever been to. Loves to write prescriptions even if my kids don't need them... hope its worth the pharmaceutical kickbacks she gets. Every time I ask about a specialist she talks them down and asks why I would want that for my child. Doesn't use proper procedures or instrumentation to diagnose and tried to tell me and prescribe my child drugs for ADD based on a 20 question questionnaire alone... Crazy bad doc! DO NOT BRING ANYONE YOU LOVE TO SEE THIS WOMAN OR HER STAFF!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place is horrible. Me and my wife being 23 we have a 4 mounth old daughter and they treat us like we are trash. They are constantly running my wife over. We chose this doctor for the convenience of there location but now we are on the hunt for a new one. Beware of this office! It sucks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this office!! My two boys have seen Dr. Hudman since birth. The front desk staff is always great at getting us in for an appointment and Dr. Hudman always answers all my questions and concerns! Wonderful experiences!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been seeing Dr. Hudman for over a year now. She and the office staff are nothing but kind and friendly. Dr. Hudman is always smiling. She takes the time in the room to listen to everything I have to say. I never feel rushed. She interacts with my child. We just love this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Glad we switched!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We switched to Dr. Hudman on a recent "ice" day when our doc was closed! Best decision ever! She and her staff were so helpful and kind. We all loved her and her colorful, engaging office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My kids and I love Dr. Hudman! She is thorough and kids love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Would not recommend!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't usually do these types of reviews but I have been very dis-pleased with this office, the staff and the doctors. They are very rude and I feel like they do not care about there patients. Half the time I felt like the doctor was in a rush and did not care or was not really concerned. I just switched my baby to a different pediatrician and would never go back there again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Young moms stay away!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my son at 18, and i was interviewing doctors to take him to. While speaking with Dr. Hudman, she mentioned that "children of young parents aren taken care of propperly, and are Usually mal nurioushed". I did not take my son to her based on this. Then my cousin took her daughter here, and got the same treatment. My child is very well taken care of. It is wrong to make assumptions, especially a doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
RIDICULOUS!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Been going for 3 years then suddenly tries to charge me for a no show that happened 2 years ago when they call me for a confirmation the day before a checkup. Because it was a "second no show" even though it was a day before the app. and i just needed a reschedule they wanted to charge me $25. They wouldnt see my sick boys for something that supposedly happened over 2 years ago till they got it. BULL DOOKY!!! Stop being petty and care about your patients. And the last time my son was sick they acted like it was an inconveniance that i wanted them to figure out what was wrong. And acted put out that my son who was less then 2 yrs old couldnt pee in a cup. Two thumbs down. Only good person there was the short curly headed assistant. She was only reason i kept going for so long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2013
Find Someone Else
Wait time
15 minutes
Good for the sniffles or a Band-Aid but would not recommended for anything else. Dr Jennifer Hudman dropped our entire family of four kids less than 10 days before our son’s major open heart surgery, we assume because our son is a special needs child who requires referrals to specialist and surgeons. They refused his medical records from his surgeons and did not return calls. We just received a letter in the mail today and we’re less than a week until his surgery and he has no PCM. So if you use them I hope you don’t need any referrals or you will be shopping for another Ped’s Dr soon. That is if you ever get to see Dr. Hudman. We never did, only ever saw the very nice Nurse Practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Hudman is a great Doctor who knows what shes doing!!! After a Misdiagnosis from the ER she took one look at my daughters lab work and sent her to Cooks ER , and Thank God she did....because my daughter was passing kidney stones! She really listens and helps unlike many doctors who never take the time to listen. I'm so glad Azle has Doctor Hudman here to take care of our little ones!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
I love Dr Hudman
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has seen Dr Hudman for 5 years now. She is a great doctor. No fluff; but I don't want fluff. I want a competent doctor that keeps appointments on time and gives an accurate diagnosis, and Dr Hudman is the best in all three areas. I would recommend her to anyone and I continue to take my son to her even though he is now 13. My son likes Dr Hudman very much also. He thinks she is awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Hudman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Azle, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Wayne Yee

35 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Monica Farias

34 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rashmi Jain

14 years experience

4.0 of 5