Dr. Jennifer Logan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Logan is an amazing Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Logan is a wonderful OB/GYN. She is very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is the best. I switched from another on/gyn which I absolutely loathed after having my son. She was my doctor for my second pregnancy, and I couldn't have been have been happier. I have since moved and would give anything to still see her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She delivered my son when Dr. McCain was out of town. She was honestly the nicest doctor I have ever met. My son did not make it unfortunately but she checked on me several times and made sure I had everything I need afterwards. She will definitely manage my next pregnancy .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Dr. Feel blessed that she helped me bring my baby into the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Wonderful and caring OB
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Logan delivered my first baby and as long as we are living in this area, she will continue to be my doctor. I can't imagine anyone else delivering my children. She was so understanding and compassionate throughout my first pregnancy. She was thorough and never made me feel foolish for asking so many questions. She is kind, cares about yours and your child's well being, and loves her job! I came to each appointment prepared with a list of questions and she answered every single one. She does try to move quickly, but that's because she is very in demand and tries to keep patients waiting to a minimum. When I was pregnant over 2 years ago, her wait times were not excessive. If you are able to, see her in the Prattville office on Mondays. Wait times are next to nothing there! Also, it helps to see her in the afternoon after lunch. I cannot speak for other doctors in this practice because I never once had to see any other doctor. She treated me for my entire pregnancy. During my pregnancy, I did not have issues making appointments or contacting the office. They are more prompt and on top of things when it comes to OB appointments. As for GYN related issues, I have had some difficulty with the phone nurses not being helpful. Schedule your appointments in advance whenever possible. Love this doctor---the office is just ok---but Dr. Logan is the best and I fully trust her with my health and the health of my babies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
the BEST doctor in my opinion!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE Dr. Logan, she is SO friendly and always enthusiastic. She always answers your questions with complete sincerety and understanding, no matter how dumb they are. She is a fast and hurried talker considering how busy she stays, so when she gives you an opportunity to ask questions, ask them then! you may not get a chance to other wise! lol! Her office is another issue entirely. I'd give them 1 star, aside from the 1 or 2 nurses who are very helpful and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Ruth H.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excllent doctor. She really seems to care about her patients. Has a great attitude and is always cheerful. She has great medical knowledge and knows the latest procedures. There is sometimes a little wait but it is worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
More Than A Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Logan took care of my mother. I loved the way mom was treated by both doctor and staff. It was always a pleasent experence for me to bring her for an appointment. The wait was never long and that helped a lot when mom did not feel well. Doctor Logan is more than a Doctor, She is a caring person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice & friendly, however she is very hurried in appointments. I sometimes have a hard time getting my questions answered because she is moving so fast. Very hard to reach the nurse or staff by phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very difficult to reach staff by telephone. Calls are not promptly returned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Logan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Montgomery, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Ralph Garrard

35 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Winston Ashurst

36 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Byron Lawhon

4.5 of 5