ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Miles Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Miles?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Miles?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.9 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

This is the most horribly run medical practice that I have been to. I waited 22 minutes on hold just to speak to a staff member. Her demeanor is standoffish, and she almost caused me not to have much needed surgery on my hand because my blood pressure was slightly high. Just a matter of collecting the funds to go to the office time and time and time again.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

The Best!

Dr. Miles spends more time than any other Doctor and answers all questions. She goes above and beyond what one would expect.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

She's nice

Jennifer Miles is nice and competent. She knows her stuff. If you're going to her for medication, she is reluctant to prescribe it, so you need to make sure that you have to have it for health reasons. I don't see her just handing out antibiotics or pain meds.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2011

Be Afraid-be very afraid

I'd been seing her for about 14yrs when she abrutly fired me! She is always in a world of her own & thinks a patient can read her mind. I'd been going to her & been diagnosed as having asthma,copd for about 3 yrs when i went in for a follow up visit & she just blurts out -don't you get it, you gonna be using oxygen in about 2 yrs with ur emphysema!!!! This is the 1st time she even told me I had it!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 14th, 2011

My biggest problem with Dr. Miles is that she doesn't seem to take my concerns seriously. She treats me like I am a hypochondriac, and thus, I am afraid to call when I have a problem. I have just made an appointment with a new doctor. She's nice enough, but I don't feel comfortable going anymore.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Miles is a caring, dedicated doctor. She takes her time in going over details before making a diagnosis. She took care of me after diagnosing a rare infectious disease I had contracted. She is the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

Doesn't care about her patients!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Miles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Madisonville, LA.

  • Dr. David Cuccia

    Dr. David Cuccia

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Madisonville, LA 3.11 mi

    3.4
    (10)
    16
  • Dr. Cheryl Brown

    Dr. Cheryl Brown

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Madisonville, LA 3.20 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    21
  • Dr. Hamid Hussain

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Madisonville, LA 3.20 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    28