Dr. Jennifer Miles MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Madisonville, LA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most horribly run medical practice that I have been to. I waited 22 minutes on hold just to speak to a staff member. Her demeanor is standoffish, and she almost caused me not to have much needed surgery on my hand because my blood pressure was slightly high. Just a matter of collecting the funds to go to the office time and time and time again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
The Best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miles spends more time than any other Doctor and answers all questions. She goes above and beyond what one would expect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
She's nice
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Jennifer Miles is nice and competent. She knows her stuff. If you're going to her for medication, she is reluctant to prescribe it, so you need to make sure that you have to have it for health reasons. I don't see her just handing out antibiotics or pain meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2011
Be Afraid-be very afraid
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd been seing her for about 14yrs when she abrutly fired me! She is always in a world of her own & thinks a patient can read her mind. I'd been going to her & been diagnosed as having asthma,copd for about 3 yrs when i went in for a follow up visit & she just blurts out -don't you get it, you gonna be using oxygen in about 2 yrs with ur emphysema!!!! This is the 1st time she even told me I had it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My biggest problem with Dr. Miles is that she doesn't seem to take my concerns seriously. She treats me like I am a hypochondriac, and thus, I am afraid to call when I have a problem. I have just made an appointment with a new doctor. She's nice enough, but I don't feel comfortable going anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miles is a caring, dedicated doctor. She takes her time in going over details before making a diagnosis. She took care of me after diagnosing a rare infectious disease I had contracted. She is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2010
Doesn't care about her patients!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Miles, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Madisonville, LA.