The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Margolis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Margolis?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Margolis?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

she save my life by diagnosing me as being bi polar

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

Best Psychiatrist Ever-Personable & Understanding

Dr Jennifer Margolis is the best psychiatrist I have ever seen. She finally gave me an accurate diagnosis of my condition & juggled meds til I was back to normal. She is very soothing, patient, and kind. A wizard with medications, she understands how other health issues with their own medications affect my condition. Could not recommend a better psychiatrist or office staff. Secretary is awesome too & always responds to my requests.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

I am glad I returned to this site. I am surprised and heartened that Dr. Margolis responded to me. I do wish to clarify one thing: this was not an isolated incident. There was a tremendous amount of bizarre and inappropriate behavior going on at her office. Her secretary was harassing me, making inappropriate noises, and eavesdropping on my meetings with Dr. Kertes, for instance. I left Dr. Margolis a message with my name and number, inviting her to call me so I could explain all of this to her. She chose not to call. It is no surprise that she remains ignorant of it. (Leaving a 3 star review because this is a response)

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

Pretty cavalier about patient confidentiality

I was sitting in the waiting room while her secretary made a call about a patient. The secretary used the patient's full name and provided rather personal details about his treatment. I was sitting only a few feet from the secretary and there was no glass barrier between us or anything. It seemed inappropriate. (This was at the office she shares with Dr. Jeffrey Kertes, who I was waiting for.)

Doctor's Response

This was an isolated incident.

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

Dr. Jennifer Margolis brought me from a very ill condition to being a self-assured, confident, healthy person. I don't need frequent visits any more because I am handling my life, and all its complications, very well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

A great person and a doctor!

This lady has been treating me for a number of years, and I thank her for being able to function and persist through some rather difficult times in my life. She treats me with empathy and respect, and when I am talking to her, I feel like talking to my friend, not a doctor. She has been available for me to contact even on weekend and during after-hours, whenever I am in a dire need to hear from her. My family and I have a high regard for this doctor. Thank you doctor Margolis!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

DR. MARGOLIS IS A CARING INDIVIDUAL WHO IS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE IN HER FIELD. SHE IS FLEXIBLE AS FAR AS THE CHARGES FOR PATIENTS WHO ARE OUT OF WORK AND NOT ABLE TO PAY LARGE BILLS OR WHO HAVE NO INSURANCE COVERAGE. SHE ALWAYS RESPONDS TO MESSAGES AND REQUEST FOR PHONE CALLS FROM HER PATIENTS.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Margolis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington Hills, MI.

  • Dr. Jodi Ganley

    Dr. Jodi Ganley

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Farmington Hills, MI 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    25
  • Dr. Thomas Kane

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Farmington Hills, MI 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    24
  • Dr. Alex Steinbock

    Dr. Alex Steinbock

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Farmington Hills, MI 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (33)
    20