The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennfier Kang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennfier Kang?

Ratings and Reviews

106 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    16
  • Bad
    42
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    16
  • Bad
    42

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 106 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

OUTSTANDING

Professionally, Dr. Kang is the finest Neurosurgeon in Denver, in my opinion. I have had 3 different surgeries with her. Nothing varied from what she explained to me. Most importantly, she is kind, gentle, understanding of your pain and suffering.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

I guess my walking problems not worthy. Assistant saw me for a few minutes and this doctor walked in and out and said assistant - not a doctor was right. My primary care doctor already has arranging to see a neurosurgeon at Presbyterian medical center for a proper opinion.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Great surgeon and person!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

Excellent Doctor. She really took her time with me and tried to find the best solution for my problem and my lifestyle rather than giving a "one size fits all" approach. I am so happy I went to her! I am pain free and getting back to my normal life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Did not know the best way to treat me Does not sound like she had good training

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

Honest compassionate doctor. Her diagnosis of my condition agreed with four other doctors I met with prior to having Dr. Kang perform my surgery. Only time will tell how effective the surgery was.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Excellent, the best doctor in the world!!

She's beautiful doctor, excellent, professional and She saved my life. I love doctor Kang.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

Super nice doc

Super Nice Doc that really cares about patients. Please consult with her to get a real answer!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

The doctor to see for spinal issues

I consulted numerous spine surgeons for my back pain. Many of the orthopedic spine surgeons wanted to operate immediately even though I was hesitant. I felt as though they viewed me as a paycheck and not a patient. Dr. Kang, conversely, was wonderful. She took a conservative approach and only operated after I failed some conservative measures. My pain is gone, and I'm active again. If you have spine issues, she's the one to see.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

Phenomenal Neurosurgeon

Dr. Kang did an excellent job when performing my surgery. She treated me with respect and walked me through the whole process. She is a talented surgeon and a caring practitioner. My pain is gone. If you have any spinal issues, I would highly recommend her!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

If your situation is serious, stay away

This young woman will not look you in the eye. She doesn't appear to have enough knowledge to perform surgery. Some doctors have heard good things about her, especially since she is in the same office with Dr. Shogun. I never saw Dr. Shogun, but would like to point out a few things to him in regards to her lack of surgical knowledge and caring for me.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

I think Dr. Kang is wonderful. She is very personable and her PA Adam is just like her. The only complaint I have is I don't think she gets her messages when I call her. I don't think the front desk lady is that good.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennfier Kang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

  • Dr. Stephen Shogan

    Dr. Stephen Shogan

    Neurological Surgery

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    41
  • Dr. Bryan Duke

    Neurological Surgery

    Denver, CO 0.07 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    20
  • Dr. Daniel Abrams

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Neurological Surgery

    Denver, CO 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    22