Dr. Jennfier Kang MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I guess my walking problems not worthy. Assistant saw me for a few minutes and this doctor walked in and out and said assistant - not a doctor was right. My primary care doctor already has arranging to see a neurosurgeon at Presbyterian medical center for a proper opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon and person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. She really took her time with me and tried to find the best solution for my problem and my lifestyle rather than giving a "one size fits all" approach. I am so happy I went to her! I am pain free and getting back to my normal life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not know the best way to treat me Does not sound like she had good training
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honest compassionate doctor. Her diagnosis of my condition agreed with four other doctors I met with prior to having Dr. Kang perform my surgery. Only time will tell how effective the surgery was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Excellent, the best doctor in the world!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's beautiful doctor, excellent, professional and She saved my life. I love doctor Kang.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Super nice doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super Nice Doc that really cares about patients. Please consult with her to get a real answer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
The doctor to see for spinal issues
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I consulted numerous spine surgeons for my back pain. Many of the orthopedic spine surgeons wanted to operate immediately even though I was hesitant. I felt as though they viewed me as a paycheck and not a patient. Dr. Kang, conversely, was wonderful. She took a conservative approach and only operated after I failed some conservative measures. My pain is gone, and I'm active again. If you have spine issues, she's the one to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Phenomenal Neurosurgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kang did an excellent job when performing my surgery. She treated me with respect and walked me through the whole process. She is a talented surgeon and a caring practitioner. My pain is gone. If you have any spinal issues, I would highly recommend her!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
If your situation is serious, stay away
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This young woman will not look you in the eye. She doesn't appear to have enough knowledge to perform surgery. Some doctors have heard good things about her, especially since she is in the same office with Dr. Shogun. I never saw Dr. Shogun, but would like to point out a few things to him in regards to her lack of surgical knowledge and caring for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Kang is wonderful. She is very personable and her PA Adam is just like her. The only complaint I have is I don't think she gets her messages when I call her. I don't think the front desk lady is that good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
Excellent Neurosurgeon!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an excellent experience with Dr. Kang. She was professional, organized, and most importantly, very easy to talk to. I felt as though she wanted to do what was right for me and not just immediately operate. I would highly recommend her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennfier Kang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Edward Maa

16 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gene Bolles

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kathryn Beauchamp

21 years experience

1.2 of 5